Verbatim (97016) DataLifePlus 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of Verbatim (97016) DataLifePlus 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 51 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$131.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
2.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Not compatible with older DVD players
By on 01/14/2011
We have used the 8x version of this product with no problems but when switching to the 16x version we encountered video errors.

I burned about 15 DVD's using different authoring programs and burn speeds trying to figure out what was going wrong. Every disc burned would have some sort of video artifacting/skipping at numerous points on the disc. I tried playing it on two different DVD players with the same result. Playing it on the computer worked just fine with no errors. I finally tried burning the same project with a couple other brands. This time the video played flawlessly on the DVD players with the other brands.

Both DVD players were at least five years old so you may have no problem with newer ones but we have thousands of customs so we need the most compatible solution we can find.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast shipping!!!
By on 12/17/2010
Thank you..
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very good product
By on 11/18/2010
I have been buying Verbatim for over a year now and I love them. I have been using them on my PC and my home DVD burner with no problems. I love being able to print directly onto the disc. Since I saved the cases from previous purchases, Getting these only make good sense to refile them. I highly recommend these.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
very good discs at a good price
By on 11/17/2010
very good discs at a good price
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Seem to be okay!
By on 11/10/2010
I have run about 200 of these through a Bravo disc duplicator, and have had no errors.

The discs come shrink-wrapped without a spindle or other effort to protect, a true 'bulk' shipment. But I'm not really convinced that spindles do anything anyway, they and the foam washers wouldn't really help if the shipment was on a severly bouncy truck anyway.

Keep old 100 pack spindles around, so that you can put these discs on those empty ones, just for convenienc as these discs are wrapped in poly and when opened, have a tendency to spill.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
This company is the best of all.
By on 11/08/2010
I will keep buying from you guys.. Thank you so much for make my work more easier!!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Super price on the best DVDs
By on 11/04/2010
I've had problems in the past with other DVDs, but Verbatim has given me the best consistent results. Hub-printable DVDs can be expensive, but at $29/100 of these, this is a great bargain. And as usual with the Verbatim's, I've burned over 100 of these since I received them and the verification process has gone through without a hitch.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
We use these discs for our church services. Always good quality and dependability.
By on 09/20/2010
We've been using these discs for a couple of years to record our church services. It's nice to be able to write on them to record time,etc. and we've never had any trouble with them. We went through several brands with a different recorder and Verbatim always worked. A good price for a good product.
Quality
3.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
3.0
Good overall
By on 09/15/2010
A bit pricey from some other sites but wanted to buy in bulk this time with other products. Would buy from other company who is cheaper if I only need the DVD's
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
As described, fast delivery,
By on 09/13/2010
works like a charm in my Epson Artisan printer. can't tell from original. would and will do business again. A++++ buy you won't be sorry.