Verbatim Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (96542)
Verbatim Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (96542)

Review of Verbatim Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (96542)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 86 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$79.99
You Save: 
$28.02 (35%)
Sale Price: 
$51.97
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product!
By Andrew on 10/08/2010
Very few problems with the burning of these disks
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Nice
By Raffi on 09/29/2010
Quality seems good. I tried burning the discs with Toast 9 and 10 on 2 separate Macs (PowerPC- 10.4.11 and Intel- 10.6.4) and they both failed (though only 1 coaster was created). However, burning through the Finder/Disk Utility option gave me no problems, so it must be Toast's problem.

Took a little while to get the discs (they were back-ordered after I placed my order), but nothing too bad.

Price is a wee bit high, but for quality discs, also not too bad (at about $1.36 a piece- what I paid).

All research points to Verbatim as the best quality DL DVDR media.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Not bad
By Jacqualine on 09/29/2010
The prices are high - but with a new technology it's expected. They work and that's important.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
The only brand that works consistently.
By Christopher on 09/24/2010
These are the only brand of double layer discs that burn reliably in all my DVD burner drives. However, if you are wishing to save some money the "Titan" brand SuperMediaStore recently began selling are much cheaper but do burn reliably in SOME drives, and seem to read reliably in all drives if successfully burned. (Basically DVD+R DL is a terrible format and I personally have no desire to go to BluRay for data storage & backup given that the industry never made DVD+R DL work reliably ...)
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Dual Layer for the price
By Steve on 09/22/2010
I do a lot of DVD authoring, and these Verbatim Dual Layer DVDs are the best. I can burn them at 4X and never get a bad burn. Most other brands will only burn at 2.4X. And when thes go on sale, you can't beat the price. Quality and Price = Win Win!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I like this media - it just works.
By Ward Nelson on 09/22/2010
I've had issues with other media in my MacBook Pro ('06) superdrive. This Verbatim media works every time, and the price was the best I found. Add free shipping and how can you go wrong? I've already used 6 of the pieces and haven't made any coasters.....
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The one I trust
By Robert on 09/22/2010
After you try the rest, why not only use the best. I have tried many other brands of DL media only to come back to Verbatim. I can not say that it is 100% error free, I can say that it is as close as you could be to !00% error free! It is the only brand that I now use for all of my DL burning needs.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Good product from great online store.
By PETER VARSIK on 09/17/2010
My purchase of the Verbatim DL media based primarily on the many reviews and recommendations from various sources...and so far so good.
Supermediastore is excellent to buy from and the media was shipped the same day I ordered it....received 4 working days latter, and that's with the free shipping.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good deal
By ANDREW on 09/09/2010
good product fast service great price
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Flawless every disc
By Allen on 09/08/2010
The only DL disc I've found that burns every time without a coaster. I've tried 'em all and always come back to the 8x Verbatim.