Verbatim Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (96542)
Verbatim Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (96542)

Review of Verbatim Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (96542)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 86 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$79.99
You Save: 
$32.02 (40%)
Sale Price: 
$47.97
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best DL discs around
By Elliot on 05/26/2011
I have tried other brands, only to have mostly coasters after burning. Then, when contacting their customer support, who at first blame the burner or software, do not respond when I tell them it does not do that with Verbatim discs. Either their discs are not compatible, or they are inferior. Regardless, I refuse to waste any more time and money on another brand.
Verbatim products are excellent quality and I highly recommend these double-sided discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great price fast deliver
By ANDREW on 04/19/2011
Good product been using them for a while with no issues
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Quality product and good price and delivery
By Jeff on 03/31/2011
Quality product and good price and delivery.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Verbatim
By Marcial on 03/20/2011
Verbatim is the most reliable brand name for blank DVDs, telling from my long experience and from recommendatios from several professionals.

DL DVDs are particularly difficult to find at stores, particularly DL X8 are almost impossible to buy anywhere, unless I come to SuperMediaStore.

And on top of everything, the prices here are lower without shipping charges most of the times.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality, reliable, DVD+R DL media
By David on 03/10/2011
As a professional videographer, I use Verbatim discs exclusively. They are reliable, rarely resulting in a burn failure and they are compatible with all burners and players with which I have worked (a considerable variety).
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Practically the only dual layer dvd to ever get
By Luong on 03/08/2011
Verbatim is the brand to get when it comes to dual layer discs. I once purchased a pack of DVD-R DL and all the burns were coasters because of some issue with the way the disc was created. I attempted about 10 or so discs with the same results whereas the first Verbatim DVD+R DL was burned successfully. SuperMediaStore always has great deals on great products.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Consistently Excellent
By James on 03/07/2011
The Verbatim double layer disks have never failed me. Excellent burn quality every time.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent product/service!
By peter on 03/06/2011
These are excellent discs. no coasters yet in over 20 burns. will continue to use this product and vendor
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The bet DL discs for the money and quality. Never fail a burn.
By Steve on 03/06/2011
I love these DL discs. They are a lot more compatible in drives then more expensive media. And I love it when they are on sale. Win win.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
They just work
By kenneth on 02/27/2011
These were recommended to me. They have a reputation of being one of the very best Double Layer Discs. Every disc so far has been perfect burn.
SupermediaStore got them to me super fast with regular shipping.