Verbatim 8GB Store 'n' Stay USB 2.0 Flash Drive - 97463
Verbatim 8GB Store 'n' Stay USB 2.0 Flash Drive - 97463
Verbatim 8GB Store 'n' Stay USB 2.0 Flash Drive - 97463
Verbatim 8GB Store 'n' Stay USB 2.0 Flash Drive - 97463
Verbatim 8GB Store 'n' Stay USB 2.0 Flash Drive - 97463

Review of Verbatim 8GB Store 'n' Stay USB 2.0 Flash Drive - 97463


Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 29 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$39.22
You Save: 
$25.25 (64%)
Sale Price: 
$13.97
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Neat piece of kit.
By on 12/04/2011
As a teacher with a remote machine it is invaluable having a flash drive that my students can not see is in the machine. Temptation avoided.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
8 gigs in something so small...and it works!
By on 12/03/2011
unobtrusive and it seems to work as well as the more conventional sizes.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Little Big Drive
By on 12/02/2011
A play on works from the Dustin Hoffman movie... I recently installed a car auto system that uses USB drives for mp3 playback. The drives I had were of the conventional dimensions, and stuck out from the dashboard. This made it easy for me or passengers to dislodge or break the drive when inserted in radio. It also broadcast to thieves that I had a newer radio in the car.

These "low profile" USB drives are great for solving both problems at once. When they went on sale, I bought 3 more for socking stuffers this Christmas.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
best flash drive
By on 12/01/2011
Awesome! For 8GB it is amazing how compact it is. Its best feature is that it does not hang out and snag on things like most flash drives. I gave one to my wife and she loves it.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Good and convenient flash drive BUT...
By on 11/30/2011
It's a really nice flashdrive but I wanted to use it to install Linux Mint on it to run on an old laptop instead of a harddrive. My old Sandisk 8GB stick does that perfectly but sticks out too much so I tried this one.
While it works it does so excruciatingly slow and gets really hot, probably because of its size. Anyway, I now have myself a nice, low profile data drive but am still stuck with a system drive that sticks out... :(
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
SuperMedia store comes through again!
By on 11/30/2011
Love the product. Love the price. Love the service at SuperMediaStore!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very tiny. Surprisingly fast. Run hot. Difficult insertion/removal.
By on 11/30/2011
These are for mp3 files in my truck. The tiny size is perfect for the location of the USB port on the dash, where larger drives would be far more damage-prone. I bought three, all of which work okay so far. They come formatted in FAT32 without any crapware included. Write speed for larger sequential files (3MB and larger mp3s) comes in around 6MB/sec, which for something this small seems pretty good to me. Read speed is about 13MB/sec, which again, seems pretty good, considering.

Two other comments: They run HOT. They probably consume no more power than any other typical USB flash drive, but their small size doesn't make for good heat transfer out of the device. The heat doesn't seem to affect their performance, but we'll have to wait for next summer to see what happens in a hot vehicle.

Also, high insertion/removal force: the substrate that mates with the USB receptacle appears to be thicker than other typical USB connectors. These three measure 2.22mm from the plane of electrical connector to the outside of the shell, where typical USB devices appear to be a little less, ranging from 2.00mm to 2.05mm according to my unscientific survey. This would explain why these are rather difficult to insert and remove. In one device, I had to resort to pliers to get the flash drive out. This isn't such a good situation, but then, they do advertise these as "store and stay", IOW, they're apparently not recommended for portability.
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Received quickly - but didn't work - returning
By on 11/29/2011
Contacted manufacturer who provided tests to verify functionality - result was: dead. Then contacted merchant for RMA. Returned item last week, waiting on replacement or refund.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No wasted space
By on 11/04/2011
Love it. Needed some storage for my home theatre blu-ray player, but the USB was on the front. This provides that resource without sticking out. Looks like original equipment it blends in so well. See a lot of other uses as mentioned in other reviews.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product
By on 10/20/2011
So small and works great useing it on a dell win 7 pc for readyboost works great.