Verbatim Branded 4X DVD+RW Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (94834)
Verbatim Branded 4X DVD+RW Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (94834)
Verbatim Branded 4X DVD+RW Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (94834)

Review of Verbatim Branded 4X DVD+RW Media 30 Pack in Cake Box (94834)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 30 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$38.99
You Save: 
$7.02 (18%)
Sale Price: 
$31.97
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Gotta Go with Fives Across the Board on This One....
By on 11/10/2011
Simply does what you expect them to do! What can I say? Been using these recently (first time user for this brand) and am very pleased with their quality (for an R/W) and consistency (again, for an R/W).

I use these for temporary uses. Permanent type date should never be stored on R/W disks (IMHO!). I've been erasing and re-writing a few disks just to see if the quality drops with use. So far (around 7-8 re-writes), it hasn't. They're rated for 1000 re-writes... maybe... who knows? I know mine will never see that. ;)

Very pleased and can recommend these to anybody who needs to keep a few R/W's around for temporary data. :)

Have Fun!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product with terrific pricing
By on 11/07/2011
Verbatim can be counted on to give the best media delivery. However, the supplier I used previously does not carry them any longer. So, tried several other RW DVD products (Maxell, Sony, etc) and sometimes got error messages that didn't make sense. We have 2 recorder/players and it did not matter which one we used; still had problems at times. In addition, while recording, the recorder itself sometimes locked up. Went back to Verbatim when I found this great site. Have lost track of how many 30 packs of these I have ordered. I intend to keep a good supply on hand. Needless-to-say, no problems with the Verbatim's. My recorder is so used to a new one being used, it asks "would you like to format now?" I think it is very happy with these discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
5.0
Test Out Pretty Nice.
By on 08/29/2011
Nice RW's. Can't attest to their longevity yet, but according the label they're good for "1000 Rewrites". We'll see. ;)

Disk quality tests show acceptable but not outstanding surface quality. Functionally I have had no problems with reads nor writes.

I'm using older Lite On drives and they seem a nice match.

Now... the bad part... I opted for the Free Shipping on Orders over $50. SuperMediaStore uses the combo FedX/USPS service. This just about takes your order around the world the long way before you see it. Seems like customer satisfaction should be worth the few extra pennies to send either USPS or FedX instead of the "Cruddy Combo Special".
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
157857871190845 tracking no. this order has not arrived Why??????
By on 07/29/2011
Where is my stuff ????
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Overall a great value.
By on 07/08/2011
DVDs wouldn't burn on my Mac, but did burn on my PC. Still, overall a great value. (And previous Verbatim DVDs I bought did burn fine on my Mac.)
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
The product is great. Creating the account was VERY difficult.
By on 06/08/2011
I'm reduced to using this as my forum to complain about the problems I had creating my account with SuperMediaStore. I tried twice to use the BizRate service to do this but each time it told me there was a problem and to try again later. Maybe the problem is with BizRate, but these issues aside, the Verbatim 4X DVD plus RW Rewritable Media is an excellent product. Each disc has functioned perfectly so far and there is no need to finalize the disc in order to play it on other DVD machines. I'm using the 4-hour recording mode to transfer my precious VCR tapes of Mystery Science Theater 3000 and the Verbatim discs play perfectly on all of my DVD players. Couldn't be happier with the product.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great value @ great price
By on 05/31/2011
Just what I was looking for.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
OK
By on 05/26/2011
OK
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
good dvd+rw disks at a good price
By on 05/02/2011
I have been using this brand for over a year and they seem to last through repeated recordings.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Meets or exceeds
By on 04/11/2011
I bought 60 of these disks. Used about 30 so far - no coasters. The five or six I've re-used have all been fine. What more to say?