Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)

Review of Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 172 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$824.75
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
This product corrected the problem I was having.
By on 01/22/2012
My DVD recorder was not compatible with the previous product that I was using and when I switched to this product, no more problem. Had something to do with the way it was manufactured.
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
very thin and usable for printing without having to use a label
By on 01/17/2012
As of right now I had to make 20 copies of an event and of the 20, I had 7 that had disc errors. I dont know if its the quality of the discs or that when you have a certain number there are guaranteed to be a few that mess up.

Is this normal or what???
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
1.0
Unsatisfactory
By on 01/16/2012
The product was delivered quickly, although at the end of the on-line ordering process I was informed that a confirmation e-mail would be sent and it never was.

I have just had seven failed burns in a row, all in the second layer.

I used the slowest burn speed (4X) available in my drive.

I have not had this problem with any other disc brands, and I have used several.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent
By on 01/14/2012
Great quality product at an amazing price. Bottom of case was cracked, but no biggy all discs worked well. Box packaging was great, (except the bottom of DVDs but I had bought jewel cases too)
Will continue to buy from this site.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Titan 8X 8.5 GB DVD Printable
By on 01/01/2012
It takes a week for deliver my order....If I know it would take this long time for deliver I would order from other website. I will not order their products again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Worked just fine!
By on 12/26/2011
I've two of the discs to date and both were fine! I usually use Ridata but I found the Tital to be equally good.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
HAVE NOT USED YET, THANK YOU, HAVE USED THEM BEFORE
By on 12/25/2011
HAVE NOT USED YET, THANK YOU, HAVE USED THEM BEFORE AND THEY WORKED WELL
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product At A Great Price!
By on 12/11/2011
Have just reordered these for the 4th time. Have had no problems with them. Previously used a well known name brand that cost much more and learned with them the secret is burning at the slowest speed available. I've only made 3 coasters in the 6 packages I've bought - 2 of which I can say were operator error (mine!). Well worth buying!
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Definitely worth the price
By on 12/09/2011
Timely delivery, well packaged, excellent dependability. I just ordered another 100.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
An affordable risk worth taking
By on 12/09/2011
Although I haven't had a perfect track record with the Titan DVD+DL discs, there have been no instances that I can attribute the rare burn failure to the discs, directly.
I can only say that during a complex conversion/burn operation I have had one or two burn failures out of several hundred burn attempts with these disks. Overall, it's about the same record I have with the other brands I've used.

I've usually been able to avoid these issues by doing the conversion to my hard drive and then doing a simple burn operation with the converted files. Excellent discs, from my experience.

Delivery was only flawed by Smartpost being the only affordable option, which means virtually no tracking, and a notable slow-down when USPS takes over their part of the delivery.