Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)

Review of Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 168 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$824.75
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Titan 8X 8.5 GB DVD Printable
By Shoua on 01/01/2012
It takes a week for deliver my order....If I know it would take this long time for deliver I would order from other website. I will not order their products again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Worked just fine!
By Robert on 12/26/2011
I've two of the discs to date and both were fine! I usually use Ridata but I found the Tital to be equally good.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
HAVE NOT USED YET, THANK YOU, HAVE USED THEM BEFORE
By Richard on 12/25/2011
HAVE NOT USED YET, THANK YOU, HAVE USED THEM BEFORE AND THEY WORKED WELL
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product At A Great Price!
By Karen on 12/11/2011
Have just reordered these for the 4th time. Have had no problems with them. Previously used a well known name brand that cost much more and learned with them the secret is burning at the slowest speed available. I've only made 3 coasters in the 6 packages I've bought - 2 of which I can say were operator error (mine!). Well worth buying!
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Definitely worth the price
By Donald on 12/09/2011
Timely delivery, well packaged, excellent dependability. I just ordered another 100.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
An affordable risk worth taking
By Charles on 12/09/2011
Although I haven't had a perfect track record with the Titan DVD+DL discs, there have been no instances that I can attribute the rare burn failure to the discs, directly.
I can only say that during a complex conversion/burn operation I have had one or two burn failures out of several hundred burn attempts with these disks. Overall, it's about the same record I have with the other brands I've used.

I've usually been able to avoid these issues by doing the conversion to my hard drive and then doing a simple burn operation with the converted files. Excellent discs, from my experience.

Delivery was only flawed by Smartpost being the only affordable option, which means virtually no tracking, and a notable slow-down when USPS takes over their part of the delivery.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Some Good User Details
By Don on 11/29/2011
Using Samsung Writemaster DVD burners I found while I could burn these at 8x with no problem the burn looked physically cleaner and more even at 6x and even much better still at 4x. I burned 40 copies of an image with no problems, but of course I stuck to 4x.

Using an epson R280 I found the dimensions to be 23mm x x118mm for the print size.

I hope this is helpful for you.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great product haven't had any problems so far and i have used probably about 750 of these
By william york on 11/23/2011
haven't had any problems so far and i have used probably about 750 of these
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great for the price.
By Morris on 11/21/2011
Titan has been very good not only in the DL discs, but in the single layers also. I have'nt any coasters in the 1st 20 of the DL. Supermedia again shows the best prices.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
good product, good price = excellent value!
By D J on 11/15/2011
I Recommend this product