Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)

Review of Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 161 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$824.75
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Economically better alternative
By Charles on 01/20/2013
An occasional coaster isn't so bad, for the price. The choice is hub printability versus higher quality, with price being the deciding factor. Most of the other inkjet hub printable DL discs are either much higher in price, or similar in price but no better to worse on quality.

I've purchased these before and one to two coasters per fifty discs has been the performance level. Other discs of similar price have averaged three to five coasters per fifty burned discs. If the quality disc manufacturers would offer DL discs with hub printability at a moderately higher price, I would certainly be willing to pay the price for quality, but for now, these are the discs I choose for my DL burning projects.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
20 burns without a coaster. Printing appears very good.
By Daniel on 01/08/2013
I am impressed.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I'll be back!.....for more
By Jack on 01/01/2013
I'm on my third cakebox of Titan DL DVD's and can report no coasters. I've had problems in the past with other brands of DL DVD's and would always get 1 to 5 coasters in a 50 count cakebox. The Titans have all burned with no problems. My other concern with DL discs is how long is the data truly viable as some of the brands I've used in the past are unreadable after a year or so. It's only been about six months with the Titans but all the discs are reading just fine. Time will tell on this issue, but I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend them for those that need Dual Layer discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very Good Deal
By Eugene on 12/31/2012
These DL disks hold twice what a regular disk will hold, so I use them when I have to put a lot onto one disk. Buying online saves lots of money.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
As expected, delivered on time, quality good
By Don on 12/30/2012
none further
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
A good bargain
By Tom on 12/13/2012
Overall, these disks work well. I've had a couple of coasters while burning at 4x, but the vast majority write perfectly. The only down side is that the printable surface could be better… printed images look muddy, at least when using pigment inks.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Price and Quality for a Double Layer DVD+R Disk
By Paul on 12/11/2012
I have used hundreds of these before, and have never encountered a "coaster" in any of them. The price and quality is the best of any brand I have tried, and I have tried many different brands. I took a "chance" on Titan, and I am glad that I did. You will not regret using this brand.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent service
By Joseph on 11/21/2012
excellent service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent service
By Joseph on 11/21/2012
excellent service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent service
By Joseph on 11/21/2012
excellent service