Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)

Review of Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 170 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$824.75
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
so far great
By on 02/03/2011
ive only burned 3 discs so far. i love the ink jet face.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
They are great Dual Layer disc's.
By on 02/02/2011
Each time I buy these I usually find a few bad ones out of the total
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Great value...
By on 01/26/2011
This is my second order and I have had absolutely no issues with any of the disc. Great value and great quality. UPS however, wouldn't deliver without a signature. Really not required in my opinion.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
data and movies
By on 01/24/2011
TITAN disks had a price tag that was hard to pass up, so I tood a chance on them. And I was positively amazed with the quality, my first pack not one coaster, the quality was very good. I have been using Titan DL for some time now. I am very happy. The price is good too. I would recommend them to anyone who is not ready to make the leap to BLu-ray yet. I would like to see a 12x or 16x DL disk come out. I am using Nero 9 with no compression.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
well priced, excellent quality, no problems
By on 01/19/2011
great product
Quality
2.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
limited compatibility
By on 01/17/2011
I bought these fully aware that they would work on only one of my burners. I still use the Verbatim 8xDL for my initial file burning and the Titans for back-up. Don't expect too much compatibility from these discs and they could be a good option for back-ups.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
IWAS REAL HAPPY WITH THIS.
By on 01/16/2011
I LIKE THE PRODUCT . WAS REAL HAPPY AND IT DOES THE JOB FOR ME.
Quality
2.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
It's Ok. Especially for the Price
By on 01/01/2011
Prints nicely and the price per disc is great. That's the best I can say for these Titans. However, I'm having problems with burn errors. I've been using Verbatim DL with much better reliability. Titan offered a hub printable DL at a lower cost. Believe me, I wanted Titan to perform better then it's doing so far. Verbatim DL has a success rate that isn't at a 100%, but it's been very good over the years, at probably well in the upper 90%. Titan has not been as reliable. So far, I've gotten 3 discs that have not completed burning successfully, and that's in the first 12 burns. Rated at 8X, I thought I'd try burning at 6X to see if that would help. Nope, one more bad disc. I still want these to work, they are priced better. Hopefully I just got a bad batch. I will comment again if things swing for the better. For now, however, the jury is still out.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Worked great
By on 12/30/2010
Item arrived as described and disc's work fine.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable, inexpensive, good printing surface!
By on 12/29/2010
I'm pleased with this product -- it's reliable, inexpensive and with good printing surface (hub printable!!!)
I'm surprised at all the other reviews that complain about these disks not working in their drives and yet nobody specify brand / model of the drives so people can get a better idea!
So, in my case 2 out 3 drives that I have DO NOT like these disks and will most definitely produce a coaster. First drive is “TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-H652D”; second – “NEC DVD_RW ND-3540A”. After making 2 coasters I now use my HP drive “DH16AAL” – it works PERFECT with these disks and burns them with 8x speed!