Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)

Review of Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 167 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$824.75
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
data and movies
By GARY TRIFELITTI on 01/24/2011
TITAN disks had a price tag that was hard to pass up, so I tood a chance on them. And I was positively amazed with the quality, my first pack not one coaster, the quality was very good. I have been using Titan DL for some time now. I am very happy. The price is good too. I would recommend them to anyone who is not ready to make the leap to BLu-ray yet. I would like to see a 12x or 16x DL disk come out. I am using Nero 9 with no compression.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
well priced, excellent quality, no problems
By Roger on 01/19/2011
great product
Quality
2.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
limited compatibility
By Allen on 01/17/2011
I bought these fully aware that they would work on only one of my burners. I still use the Verbatim 8xDL for my initial file burning and the Titans for back-up. Don't expect too much compatibility from these discs and they could be a good option for back-ups.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
IWAS REAL HAPPY WITH THIS.
By ELMER on 01/16/2011
I LIKE THE PRODUCT . WAS REAL HAPPY AND IT DOES THE JOB FOR ME.
Quality
2.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
It's Ok. Especially for the Price
By Mark on 01/01/2011
Prints nicely and the price per disc is great. That's the best I can say for these Titans. However, I'm having problems with burn errors. I've been using Verbatim DL with much better reliability. Titan offered a hub printable DL at a lower cost. Believe me, I wanted Titan to perform better then it's doing so far. Verbatim DL has a success rate that isn't at a 100%, but it's been very good over the years, at probably well in the upper 90%. Titan has not been as reliable. So far, I've gotten 3 discs that have not completed burning successfully, and that's in the first 12 burns. Rated at 8X, I thought I'd try burning at 6X to see if that would help. Nope, one more bad disc. I still want these to work, they are priced better. Hopefully I just got a bad batch. I will comment again if things swing for the better. For now, however, the jury is still out.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Worked great
By Denny on 12/30/2010
Item arrived as described and disc's work fine.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable, inexpensive, good printing surface!
By Mark on 12/29/2010
I'm pleased with this product -- it's reliable, inexpensive and with good printing surface (hub printable!!!)
I'm surprised at all the other reviews that complain about these disks not working in their drives and yet nobody specify brand / model of the drives so people can get a better idea!
So, in my case 2 out 3 drives that I have DO NOT like these disks and will most definitely produce a coaster. First drive is “TSSTcorp CD/DVDW TS-H652D”; second – “NEC DVD_RW ND-3540A”. After making 2 coasters I now use my HP drive “DH16AAL” – it works PERFECT with these disks and burns them with 8x speed!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Delivery and for free
By John on 12/27/2010
100% burn quality, and no CASTERS.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Really good deal!
By Urban on 12/27/2010
I received these DVD+R DL discs rather quickly for "free shipping" and in excellent shape. Have used this brand for making my "Image" backup of my "C" drive on all my computers and found them to be off good quality.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product
By Richard on 12/26/2010
This was my first use of DL discs, these worked great