Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)

Review of Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 250 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 163 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$824.75
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fantastic product and super service.. thank you
By Lewis on 05/26/2014
Great service and price.. will be doing more shopping here in the near future...

Thanks

Tbolt 217
Quality
2.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
The ones I received were not 8x.
By Richard on 05/15/2014
The disc I received were not 8x. They were CMC 4x. Super Media issued an RMA and I returned them.
Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
High failure rate, poor print surface
By on 02/10/2014
I ordered 200 of these discs. I ran a job of 50 duplications in my disc publisher, and needed a total of 71 to get 50 working discs. When I did the math, it came out to a 29.57% failure rate. I tried to try another of the same duplication jobs, but my publisher would repeatedly quit the job because 5 of the first tries failed.

Printable surface on these does not absorb well, and therefore does not provide a good image. On my disc publisher, I had to turn print quality down to the second-from-lowest setting and then decrease the saturation to 80% just to keep the inks from pooling.

I bought these because of the primarily stellar reviews. In this case, those reviews failed me (as did these discs).
Quality
2.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
I don't think I will by this product again to many failures
By Terry on 01/20/2014
I have had several failures to burn on this product. I used anohter brand that they used to stock and no longer stock that I never had any problems with. I will be sending back the 2nd stack.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Media
By Gene on 01/15/2014
I have never had a problem with this item. Only had one reject in over 500 disk and they print well either from ink-jet printers of professional dye printers.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good product
By Nicholas on 01/05/2014
On my fourth pack of these. Only one coaster from over 150 blanks.
Best price around for quality discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good quality
By Jan on 11/24/2013
I use this DVDs for large video and photo. I try different product but this one WORK.
Others don't.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
all 5
By Eugene on 10/27/2013
Very pleased and would reccomend this product to my friends.
Respectfully Eugene Susler
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Works great, no rejects yet.
By David on 10/10/2013
Although Dual-layer disks take longer to burn than single-layer(about 20-minutes versus 6-minutes) they definitely come in handy for those 3+ hour video projects I need to cram onto a DVD. These Titan brand DL disks work well. No problems yet.
Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Danger, Will Robinson! Danger! These SUCK!
By John on 09/26/2013
Out of 20 I've burned so far on two different drives, I have had 12 failures. Multiple media failures, failure to Write Out, failure to verify...

You are wasting your money if you buy these.

Believe me, I don't leave reviews like this often, in fact, never before in buying on line for the better part of 20 years have I done this. Only one media has ever been worse and that was for a Blue-Ray product, which I won't name here as it isn't relevant.