Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 100 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)

Review of Titan Duplication Grade DVD+R DL White Inkjet Clear Hub Printable 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 100 Pack in Cake Box (T8891189)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 175 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$122.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product At A Great Price!
By on 12/11/2011
Have just reordered these for the 4th time. Have had no problems with them. Previously used a well known name brand that cost much more and learned with them the secret is burning at the slowest speed available. I've only made 3 coasters in the 6 packages I've bought - 2 of which I can say were operator error (mine!). Well worth buying!
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Definitely worth the price
By on 12/09/2011
Timely delivery, well packaged, excellent dependability. I just ordered another 100.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
An affordable risk worth taking
By on 12/09/2011
Although I haven't had a perfect track record with the Titan DVD+DL discs, there have been no instances that I can attribute the rare burn failure to the discs, directly.
I can only say that during a complex conversion/burn operation I have had one or two burn failures out of several hundred burn attempts with these disks. Overall, it's about the same record I have with the other brands I've used.

I've usually been able to avoid these issues by doing the conversion to my hard drive and then doing a simple burn operation with the converted files. Excellent discs, from my experience.

Delivery was only flawed by Smartpost being the only affordable option, which means virtually no tracking, and a notable slow-down when USPS takes over their part of the delivery.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Some Good User Details
By on 11/29/2011
Using Samsung Writemaster DVD burners I found while I could burn these at 8x with no problem the burn looked physically cleaner and more even at 6x and even much better still at 4x. I burned 40 copies of an image with no problems, but of course I stuck to 4x.

Using an epson R280 I found the dimensions to be 23mm x x118mm for the print size.

I hope this is helpful for you.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great product haven't had any problems so far and i have used probably about 750 of these
By on 11/23/2011
haven't had any problems so far and i have used probably about 750 of these
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great for the price.
By on 11/21/2011
Titan has been very good not only in the DL discs, but in the single layers also. I have'nt any coasters in the 1st 20 of the DL. Supermedia again shows the best prices.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
good product, good price = excellent value!
By on 11/15/2011
I Recommend this product
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good product, good price
By on 11/07/2011
This is my second pack of Titam DL discs. I had been using regular discs to copy long programs, and there was always quite a bit of compression to fit everything onto the disc. Now it fits at 100% quality. Out of the previous fifty discs I bought, fifty copied without a problem.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Bang for the Buck
By on 10/27/2011
Wow, these discs are the best value for your money! They print very nicely and burn pretty reliably. I've lost only a couple to bad burns, but I'm not sure if it was the disc or a software glitch. Either way, at a rate of maybe 1 out of a hundred, I'm okay with that. Note, I've had different results with different burners. Currently using ASUS, with no problems.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Well worth the money!
By on 10/24/2011
I have had no problems so far with these DVD's.