TDK DVD+R DL Silver Logo 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 200 Pack in Cake Box (61611)

Review of TDK DVD+R DL Silver Logo 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 200 Pack in Cake Box (61611)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 72 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$556.00
Sold Out
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
1.0
Overall
4.0
did not work for me
By James on 04/10/2010
I have a Sony DW-G120A burner and its updated with the latest firmware. I tried 5 disks and all became coasters. Tried a backup thru itunes (2x) and tried to burn an image using nero (3x). I used one of my last verbatim disks and had no problem. Price was good and delivery was great but unfortunately product just did not work for me.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Dual Layer Media
By Christopher on 04/06/2010
I have never bought TDK brands in the past for my blank media but I thought I would give them a try since the price was reasonable. These discs are comparable to Memorex Dual Layers and so far have no coasters. They play great smooth and very fluid on my DVD player. I would highly reccomend these and will buy more in the future.
Delivery
3.0
Price
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Work Great, Fair Price
By Timothy on 04/06/2010
I have used these in the past when they have been on sale. I was using Memorex disc as they still seem to be the cheapest. I typically did not have any major problems with the Memorex disc but I found a run of them that my Samsung burners simply did not like. Since no one list the run before you buy them I didn't want to by another 50 disc that I could not use. I have not had any coasters yet with these discs and no problems playing them.
Delivery
3.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
By Wayne on 03/30/2010
Delivery
3.0
Price
3.0
Quality
0.0
Overall
0.0
Buy these at your own peril.
By Barrett on 03/25/2010
These are Ritek disks but branded TDK. The first six disks I tried to burn all failed. And this was tried using both Sony and Pioneer DVD DL optical drives at the rated speed of 8X, as well as 6X and 2.4X. Both these drives work perfectly using Verbatim DL disks, so I am going back to them, regardless of price considerations. They are worth the higher cost because they do not fail. Avoid Ritek disks like the plague.
Delivery
4.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Value
By Timothy Schneider on 03/22/2010
Unbelievable price. Great place to shop.
Delivery
4.0
Price
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
5.0
Non-Stop Media Supply
By Cin-A-Flix Inc on 03/17/2010
I just bought this 200 pack and am already impressed with its performance, great deal thanks.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product. Fast shipping. Couldn't be happier.
By Charles Rowe on 03/14/2010
The media that was delivered was exactly as described and worked perfectly in my new LiteON DVD burner. The price was also about half of what it would have cost me to purchase the same media from WM or BestBuy. I will definitely be ordering from this company again. I found SuperMediaStore through a random Google search. I'm glad I did.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fantastic disks @ a great price!
By Steven R on 03/11/2010
I wanted to wait untill I had burned the whole 50 stack before reviewing.
No problems with any disk! Everything about the process from payment, delivery to product was perfect!
I will buy ALL my dual-layer media from here.
I use about 50 DVD's every month or so.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
By Nicholas on 03/07/2010