TDK DVD+R DL Silver Logo 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 50 Pack in Cake Box (61611)
TDK DVD+R DL Silver Logo 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 50 Pack in Cake Box (61611)

Review of TDK DVD+R DL Silver Logo 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 50 Pack in Cake Box (61611)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 72 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$76.97
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
good
By Akina on 09/19/2011
good
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Saved me a solid $20!
By Jaime on 09/15/2011
I am normally very consistent with my media choices and that choice is always Verbatim. I thought that this time I might chance it considering the TDK discs were $20 less than the Verbatim discs. I had a couple fail but both time was when I picked my computer up and moved it around. All of the other times that it was stationary, every disc burned perfectly. I will definitely keep buying these as long as the price is low!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great DL-DVD choice
By Lee on 07/25/2011
I rarely have problems with these, and I burn about 20 a week. Great product!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality Media at an Affordable Price - Super Media Store Delivers! and fast :)
By Daniel on 06/14/2011
I love TDK. From CD-R to Bluray quality has always been reliable, if you have a quality Burner and burn at reasonable speeds. Not one dud in over the 5-6 spindles of these 8.5GB DVD+R Dual layer disks. Disks are reading fine over a year later and I don't expect any problems in the near future. Super Media always has these fairly priced as well. I received my order in the usual 2-3 business days. Happy as always. TDK+SuperMediaStore = a Happy media customer.
-Dan
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product, great value, fast delivery!
By Raymond on 06/11/2011
I never used TDK media before but was advised by an acquaitance to give them a try. I was not disappointed! The price, quality and delivery time exceeded my expectations!
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
No coasters yet so the TDK seems to be working
By Richard on 06/06/2011
I've used Kodak, Memorex and now so far I've had good results with TDK. I have been burning with DLs for a while and I have come to realize that between the burner, the software and the media you have to experiment and discover the best results for your situation. I have been through 3 burners [Kodak and LG had mixed results] and I am getting almost no coasters with my HPdvd1270 external. I use Nero 10 on Windows 7 and XP. I also like the look of the TDK DVD itself. I saw a tip a while ago and it recommended 4X burning speed [ie don't go for the max speed] and this has worked out for me. So all you intrepid DVD burners rock on and good luck!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best on the market
By Samuel on 05/26/2011
I burn 20 - 30 DL disks a month. This is the best reasonably priced disk out there, and the only one I use. This was a great price, too.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Awesome
By Daniel on 05/25/2011
No problems so works just like always
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable double layer discs
By Theodore on 05/01/2011
These TDK DL discs are reliable, burn at 8x and look good too!
Quality
1.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Most discs don't work burning or duplicating.
By Darren on 04/25/2011
I read the reviews on several dual layered blank media and this product had good reviews and was decently priced. However, I have had way more discs NOT work then work. I have had to throw out most of them and am getting quite frustrated with this product. I will never buy TDK again.