JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 802 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$1,287.00
You Save: 
$63.36 (5%)
Sale Price: 
$1,223.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent product at a good price!!
By Jeremy on 10/20/2010
I have been buying Taiyo Yuden Discs for a few years now and I have not found a better quality disc anywhere. The prices are even better than what you can find "lower quality" brand name discs selling for in local stores. I will continue to buy Taiyo Yuden discs from Super Media Store for all by burning needs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best recordable DVD on the market
By David on 10/19/2010
We've used thousands without a coaster or any problems.
Best DVD on the planet!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great quality ,pricing & quick delivery
By Chris on 10/18/2010
Have been getting TYG02 DVD's from Supermediastore for years. They have never let me down. Can't recall a single time this DVD did not burn or play properly. They are the BEST for my needs. I burn them both on my PC and in my DVD duplicator. Supermediastore always has the best pricing for these and their shipping is always free and I get them faster than advertised.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable Media
By Sheri on 10/12/2010
I have a video services business and order only Taiyo Yuden Premium Line discs. I order by the hundreds and very rarely come across a bad disc.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great buy
By Joseph on 10/11/2010
they work perfectly. Just as advertised. no complaints.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Best media on market
By Bernard on 10/06/2010
SLWAYS RELIABLE MEDIA
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product, great service
By Barry on 10/04/2010
I use these blanks for mission critical work and they've never disappointed me.

SuperMediaStore is my go-to source for these and other media (CD-R, etc.). Always good prices and fast delivery.
Quality
2.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
2.0
Entire pack produced bad discs.
By Ho C on 10/02/2010
I've been noticing more and more burn errors with the Value Line Taiyo Yuden so I switched to the Premium Line. Still the same unsatisfactory results.

I burn an average of 5 -10 DVD-Rs a day for my videography business and I run diagnostics and keep all my system hardware and software up to date. So, the errors are not due to a faulty drive or a hiccup on my computer.

This time, I received an entire 100 pk of faulty DVD-Rs. I received several weird errors (disc not recognized, disc could not be buffered, errors where the device could not be found, burn speeds detected at 2X, etc...).

Each time I put a new disc in, I would get a different type of error. This was driving me mad. My system is offline (no chance for a virus) so I thought one of my hardware components might be dying. Switched out cables, HDDS, optical drives, power supply, everything short of the motherboard and then I tried a Taiyo Yuden disc from a previous batch -- no error. I tried a Verbatim disc. No error. I tried a Sony disc, no error. I tried the current batch of Taiyo Yuden disc -- burn error at 10%, device not found.

I went through about 20 discs. I contacted Supermedia at this point for an exchange. They said, sure we'll send you an RMA.

Then Supermedia only gave me a partial refund and said they couldn't send me an exchange because the tape wrap discs were opened and the discs were used.

I don't know, sure, I opened and used it. But how else was I to be sure they sent me an ENTIRE 100 PACK of damaged discs?

I've been purchasing media here since 2005. And I must say service has been going down hill.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
GR8! Quick delivery and good product!
By Bob on 09/30/2010
Rarely make a coaster - just keep on burning....
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Always Great Quality!
By Anita on 09/22/2010
I have been buying here for years and have never had a DVD not work. Nobody else has this quality of DVD's.