JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 798 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$1,287.00
You Save: 
$63.36 (5%)
Sale Price: 
$1,223.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
1.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Delivery good/ Quality of dvd no good all dvd will not finalize
By Donald on 10/30/2010
I have had nothing but problems with the white inkjet hub printable (premium line) since JVC and Taiyo Yuden merged. I had gotten two orders of 200 and at least 90% would not work. They would not finalize. I threw them away. Now I am on an order I received from you in August and the same thing. It is not the machine as I had some of the same premium line that I get before the merge with JVC and they work fine. Has anyone else had problems since the merge. I have always used the Taiyo Yuden premium line for a number of years without any problems. Which you would get back to me. I sent a e-mail a number of months ago without an answer. By the way you have me as a customer starting Jan. 2010. I have been a customer for a number of years. Thank you, Don
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Easy Shopping, Great Product, Quick Delivery
By Tom on 10/28/2010
I always try to buy premium line blank DVDs. I have had no problems with Taiyo Yuden or SperMediaStore.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
dynamite product, totally reliable
By Robin on 10/28/2010
Very reliable product for DVD burning and playback, no skips or burps.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
3.0
good product
By ted on 10/28/2010
good product
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best product, best price, best retailer
By Thomas on 10/26/2010
We run a small video production company and rely on SuperMediaStore for all our blank media needs. We've had great success with Taiyo Yuden Premium - never a coaster - and SuperMediaStore does a great job of getting our products to us quickly. They certainly offer the best price we've found on what many experts consider the best blank media available.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
everything came quicker than expected in good shape
By William on 10/25/2010
Thanks
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Price
By Robert on 10/25/2010
great price and work just as well as the more expensive blank DVDs out there
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taioyo Yuden is always the best. I changed brands to get a better price -- never again.
By SCOTT on 10/25/2010
I've been using Taiyo Yuden's premium line blanks for years, until I was offered a great price on a volume deal for another name-brand blank. Three out of the first four discs were coasters. Back they went, and back I went to Taiyo Yuden, with no coasters yet. Supermedia's service is always top-notch, too.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
TY premium is the best
By jason on 10/25/2010
I've been burning optical media for more than 10 years. At first I bought the cheapest media I could find -- but I soon learned that 20 to 25 percent of the disks would not verify after burning, and when you really needed to read an apparently good disk in the future you never knew whether it would work.

TY premium line media is more expensive, but I virtually never burn a disk that fails to verify, and I know that I can rely on the disks to be readable long after I burn them.

The reliability of TY is well worth the price difference.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden White Inkjet Hub Printable 8X DVD-R
By Steven on 10/25/2010
I use these JVC TY discs because of the very few coasters, if any, I get per 100 pack. I purchase them from SuperMediaStore because of the fast delivery and good service. This combo works good for my needs.