JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 806 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$147.20
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality product at a good price.
By on 10/24/2010
I am part of a semi-professional video production group. I was having problems burning DVD-Rs for my video productions using what I thought were good blanks. At the suggestion of our video editor and DVD producer, I tried the Taiyo Yuden line of DVD blanks. He claimed that their quality was excellent and he had an extremely loy failure rate. I opted for the Taiyo Yuden White Inkjet Hub Printable 8X DVD-R Media (Premium Line)and have been very please with the results.
With the acquisition of the Taiyo Yuden product line by JVC, I am hoping that the same high quality will continue (which often is not the case in the merger of two great companies into one... often the underling suffers from cheapened products. This new set of JVC Taiyo Yuden disks will be the test!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Quality and a Reasonable Price
By on 10/24/2010
These came highly recommended to me. Quality blank media at a reasonable price, made better by the discount promotion. Highly recommended for the serious media buff
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Top of the line, fast shipping
By on 10/24/2010
Always top of the line quality, and my order was shipped same day.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Product and great shipping turnaround
By on 10/24/2010
These are the best DVD's for burning. You never run into an issue when you use Taiyo Yuden.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product !
By on 10/24/2010
The Premium Line and Supermediastore has never dissapointed me with their great products and fast deliverly
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent performing product at the lowest price.
By on 10/24/2010
I have used just about every known brand of DVD recordable media for sale in the market place. I have found only two that consistently perform well. This Taiyo Yuden brand and Verbatim. I prefer to print directly onto the discs because it is the best way to keep the disc from deteriorating over the years. When using a paper label, after a few months, I have experienced a large percentage of failures. I guess that is why no commercial or OEM made discs are manufactured that way.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
We trust SuperMedia for quality and price.
By on 10/24/2010
We know this brand assures us reliability in creating our home DVDs for family and friends- we did not price shop- we felt this was a fair price for a great product.
Very satisfied with this product.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Most trusted, fewest coasters.
By on 10/24/2010
When I absolutley need disks that are the most compatible with my clients, I use Taiyo Yuden. The worst thing you can here is, "your disk doesn't play in my machine".
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
great
By on 10/23/2010
on time fast
good customer service good technical answers over the phone
Thx
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
25% written flawlessly so far
By on 10/23/2010
It has been 6 months since I received my order. So far 25% of the product has been used with no errors whatsoever. I use a Plextor PX 810sa to read/write the media driven by a 3.00 Gb processor and XP x64 edition.