JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 810 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$59.99
You Save: 
$21.00 (35%)
Sale Price: 
$38.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $38.99 each!
Buy 2 at $37.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $35.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great quality ,pricing & quick delivery
By on 10/18/2010
Have been getting TYG02 DVD's from Supermediastore for years. They have never let me down. Can't recall a single time this DVD did not burn or play properly. They are the BEST for my needs. I burn them both on my PC and in my DVD duplicator. Supermediastore always has the best pricing for these and their shipping is always free and I get them faster than advertised.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable Media
By on 10/12/2010
I have a video services business and order only Taiyo Yuden Premium Line discs. I order by the hundreds and very rarely come across a bad disc.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great buy
By on 10/11/2010
they work perfectly. Just as advertised. no complaints.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Best media on market
By on 10/06/2010
SLWAYS RELIABLE MEDIA
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product, great service
By on 10/04/2010
I use these blanks for mission critical work and they've never disappointed me.

SuperMediaStore is my go-to source for these and other media (CD-R, etc.). Always good prices and fast delivery.
Quality
2.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
2.0
Entire pack produced bad discs.
By on 10/02/2010
I've been noticing more and more burn errors with the Value Line Taiyo Yuden so I switched to the Premium Line. Still the same unsatisfactory results.

I burn an average of 5 -10 DVD-Rs a day for my videography business and I run diagnostics and keep all my system hardware and software up to date. So, the errors are not due to a faulty drive or a hiccup on my computer.

This time, I received an entire 100 pk of faulty DVD-Rs. I received several weird errors (disc not recognized, disc could not be buffered, errors where the device could not be found, burn speeds detected at 2X, etc...).

Each time I put a new disc in, I would get a different type of error. This was driving me mad. My system is offline (no chance for a virus) so I thought one of my hardware components might be dying. Switched out cables, HDDS, optical drives, power supply, everything short of the motherboard and then I tried a Taiyo Yuden disc from a previous batch -- no error. I tried a Verbatim disc. No error. I tried a Sony disc, no error. I tried the current batch of Taiyo Yuden disc -- burn error at 10%, device not found.

I went through about 20 discs. I contacted Supermedia at this point for an exchange. They said, sure we'll send you an RMA.

Then Supermedia only gave me a partial refund and said they couldn't send me an exchange because the tape wrap discs were opened and the discs were used.

I don't know, sure, I opened and used it. But how else was I to be sure they sent me an ENTIRE 100 PACK of damaged discs?

I've been purchasing media here since 2005. And I must say service has been going down hill.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
GR8! Quick delivery and good product!
By on 09/30/2010
Rarely make a coaster - just keep on burning....
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Always Great Quality!
By on 09/22/2010
I have been buying here for years and have never had a DVD not work. Nobody else has this quality of DVD's.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Very good product.
By on 09/22/2010
Excellent product very few if any coasters. Realiable.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Love these
By on 09/21/2010
Reliable, great price, fast delivery