JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 785 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$59.99
You Save: 
$22.00 (37%)
Sale Price: 
$37.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $37.99 each!
Buy 2 at $36.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $35.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
3.0
good product
By ted on 10/28/2010
good product
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best product, best price, best retailer
By Thomas on 10/26/2010
We run a small video production company and rely on SuperMediaStore for all our blank media needs. We've had great success with Taiyo Yuden Premium - never a coaster - and SuperMediaStore does a great job of getting our products to us quickly. They certainly offer the best price we've found on what many experts consider the best blank media available.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
everything came quicker than expected in good shape
By William on 10/25/2010
Thanks
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Price
By Robert on 10/25/2010
great price and work just as well as the more expensive blank DVDs out there
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taioyo Yuden is always the best. I changed brands to get a better price -- never again.
By SCOTT on 10/25/2010
I've been using Taiyo Yuden's premium line blanks for years, until I was offered a great price on a volume deal for another name-brand blank. Three out of the first four discs were coasters. Back they went, and back I went to Taiyo Yuden, with no coasters yet. Supermedia's service is always top-notch, too.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
TY premium is the best
By jason on 10/25/2010
I've been burning optical media for more than 10 years. At first I bought the cheapest media I could find -- but I soon learned that 20 to 25 percent of the disks would not verify after burning, and when you really needed to read an apparently good disk in the future you never knew whether it would work.

TY premium line media is more expensive, but I virtually never burn a disk that fails to verify, and I know that I can rely on the disks to be readable long after I burn them.

The reliability of TY is well worth the price difference.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden White Inkjet Hub Printable 8X DVD-R
By Steven on 10/25/2010
I use these JVC TY discs because of the very few coasters, if any, I get per 100 pack. I purchase them from SuperMediaStore because of the fast delivery and good service. This combo works good for my needs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good DVDs
By Charles on 10/24/2010
I mainly used these for transcribing VHS or programs from the TIVO to a DVD at 1x speeds. They always work, and Nero DVD Speed utility reports a good recording when read in a different drive.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I vertually have on disk failures
By Gerald on 10/24/2010
If I have a disk failure it is usually a file problem. I have used Toyo Yuden for about six years and have had lost 1 or 2 per order and I order two hundred at a time.
I use these in my home business and at Church and have absolutely no complaints.
I would recommend these disk to any home or professional busines that burns DVDs.
PS// I also burn 1 step below max of disk speed that will help in trasfer file coruption greatly

Gerald Wheeland
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality product at a good price.
By Richard on 10/24/2010
I am part of a semi-professional video production group. I was having problems burning DVD-Rs for my video productions using what I thought were good blanks. At the suggestion of our video editor and DVD producer, I tried the Taiyo Yuden line of DVD blanks. He claimed that their quality was excellent and he had an extremely loy failure rate. I opted for the Taiyo Yuden White Inkjet Hub Printable 8X DVD-R Media (Premium Line)and have been very please with the results.
With the acquisition of the Taiyo Yuden product line by JVC, I am hoping that the same high quality will continue (which often is not the case in the merger of two great companies into one... often the underling suffers from cheapened products. This new set of JVC Taiyo Yuden disks will be the test!