JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 802 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$59.99
You Save: 
$21.00 (35%)
Sale Price: 
$38.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $38.99 each!
Buy 2 at $37.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $35.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great, reliable blank media.
By James on 12/13/2010
I've been using these now for about a year and have concluded they are the best on the market with very few defects.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Blanks at the Best Price
By Clarence on 12/13/2010
I have ordered and used hundreds of these blanks and I love them. Maybe one coaster in all of them. Quick delivery can't be beat.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
GOOD PRODUCT... GOOD PRICE.. FAST DELEVERY. THANKS... SUPERMEDIASTORE.COM
By macario on 12/13/2010
I am using the JVC Taiyo Yuden White Inkjet Hub Printable 8X DVD-R Media (Premium Line) 100 Pack in Tape Wrap for abaout 6 years now have diferente name but same quality (JVC)not any problem with this item...
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Product at a very good price.
By John on 12/13/2010
I've been using the Taiyo Yuden DVDS for several years, averaging about 200 per month and very rarely have a problem. I've only had 2 or 3 dvds that didn't burn in the last year.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good quality; fair price DVDs
By Mark on 12/13/2010
There is not a lot to say about DVD blanks. However, I have found variations in the quality of different brands. Since I started purchasing Taiyo Yuden (JVC) premium line DVD-R media, I have been very pleased with the result. I rarely get a bad blank. When I had some problems, I have wondered if I got a counterfeit product. Since I started purchasing from SuperMedia Store, that obviously has a direct relationship with the vendor, I have had no issues. So it is a commodity product. But, for me, being confident in receiving quality DVD-R media at a fair price (if not quite as low as bargain media)has made Taiyo Yuden and SuperMedia Store a great combination.

One minor issue. I am in Pennsylvania, and SuperMedia Store is in California, so the product is shipped across the country. While I have had not problems, the store tends to pack the media in good boxes but with the Styrofoam peanuts. Frankly, a cylinder of DVD media is too heavy to be packed with these peanuts -- they are just crushed in transit, and the product shifts around within the box. The packed media are solid enough to not be damaged by that abuse, but it would be better to use a hard foam or something else for packing that is designed for heavier items.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Products, Delivery & Quality speak for themselves.
By Barb on 12/13/2010
It is always a pleasure dealing with your company, I have always found products to be delivered promptly, in good shape & excellent quality.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
nothing but the best
By Tim on 12/12/2010
The ordering online is very easy. SuperMediaStore has the best prices. Ships fast and delivery was time. Ive been using these disk for about 4 years, never had a bad one in the bunch. Even though JVC has taken over the TY brand the quality is still there (and the prices got a little lower).
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Dependable
By Karlton on 12/09/2010
As a professional event videographer, I have created thousands of DVD's since 2003 (and thousands of VHS since the mid '80s). Before finding this brand, I tried several major brands but would consistently have returns from clients that couldn't play it in their DVD player. What a waste of precious time re-mastering disks for them at my cost. I needed something I could depend on that would play in any DVD player. When I discovered that Taiyo Yuden was the creator of DVD Technology, it was a no-brainer to try their disks. Since switching over to TY, I may have had 5 returns in 5 years (about 2000 DVD copies), vs. 5 every 50 copies.

Thank you Taiyo Yuden!

AV Dude
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Price
By Nick on 12/07/2010
I rate this as a 4-5 you get a lot for your money, but as anything with such a cheap price you will find a disk or 2 that is bad. so you buy 100 nad out of that maybe you will have 5 bad disks. What more can you ask for? It is a very good bargan
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent
By C. Robert on 12/07/2010
Taiyo Yuden is always excellent. I will always use these blanks instead of any others.