JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPP-SK8) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 817 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$59.99
You Save: 
$21.00 (35%)
Sale Price: 
$38.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $38.99 each!
Buy 2 at $37.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $35.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
5.0
Disc were damaged when received
By on 03/05/2011
Discs are chipped/cracked on the edge and a oily film on them
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product. Very reliable
By on 03/03/2011
I've used 300 Taiyo Yuden discs and I'm very happy with this product. Both the premium and value discs have proven to be reliable.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Disc!
By on 03/03/2011
I have used hundred of these and they are great discs. This was recomended to me as a high quality disc with a low error rate and that's what I wanted. I will continue buying these in the future.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good solid product!
By on 03/02/2011
I have ordered many of these and always had very good results. I like being able to count these to put my finished product on.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent media!
By on 03/02/2011
This media has been very reliable for me. The price is a great value.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Hoping for the best with this new brand...
By on 03/02/2011
Have had many problems in the past with compatability issues between burners and console players when creating video or backing up video. Many people I know didn't have the same issues with the brands I did.
For some time I found a brand called "Pro-Disc" 8x that worked well and backups or original creations still playable 6 months to 2 years later.
Then Pro-Disc was no longer available and I was told that Spin-X 8x was same item re-branded and have used them with ongoing success.
Could not find Spin-X 8x any longer and ordered these JVC Taiyo Yuden 8x with high hopes. JVC is a brand I've been familiar with for decades in stereo components. Pleased with hardware products so thought I'd try the blank media.
The discs are well made, have hub-stacking-ring (low quality brands do not) and hub printable surface is good quality and prints well. Every disc I've examined has uniform blue dye writable surface (bottom) with no inconsistencies visible to eye under magnifying glass. I have had zero "coasters" (bad blanks) in tests so far and have high hopes for long term replayability. 10 disks tested so far have no problems from beginning to end on replay. No "coasters" and error free replay are good signs for long term replayability.
There is nothing more disappointing than having a family gathering and wanting to watch "home movies" and find them unplayable or error ridden a year or 2 later.
I obviously can not say if these discs will be playable 5 years from now. But, a word to the wise: Re-backup irreplacable home movies every 6-12 months, date them and keep the old ones. Use multiple forms of storage. I leave mine on hard drive and backup to external storage, as well as the trusty old VCR...
For me the key to success overall has been to stick with quality medium priced 8x media and burn at 4x.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No problems
By on 03/02/2011
Good price, no problems with delivery.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great price.
By on 03/02/2011
Simply the best, price, delivery & product .
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great sound, no coasters, quick delivery, good packaging.
By on 03/02/2011
Great sound, no coasters, quick delivery, good packaging. Only time will be the final test! Great company to do business with!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fabulous product! Great pricing!
By on 03/01/2011
I use these exclusively for movies. Only disk losses occur through operator error. Great pricing when I purchase large quantities for my projects. Keep an eye out for their special pricing.