JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 130 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Best Blank DVDs Available
By on 09/14/2011
There's no question that the Taiyo-Yuden/JVC Premium line DVD blanks are currently the best consumer-grade discs available. (There are even higher grade units for professional use, but they are way more expensive.) These discs have an nearly zero failure rate (no coasters!), and their quality and longevity makes them ideal for archival use.

I was searching for the +R discs at 8X speed (ideal for my DVDR), and was pleased that SuperMediaStore had them at a very reasonable price (actually on sale!). Ordered Saturday, shipped Monday, received Thursday. Only wish shipping was free for orders over $25, like some other e-tailers.

I would strongly recommend these DVD discs to anyone wishing to make high-quality, long-lasting copies of video material.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great products to chose from, great prices and fast shipping
By on 09/12/2011
Great products to chose from, great prices and fast shipping
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Never failed me
By on 09/11/2011
I have been using this brand for several years. Have not had a bad one, and data still there.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
One of the best media out there
By on 09/07/2011
I never had a bad disk....100% a lot of people blame the disk when It's there dvd player.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Buy the product, use the company
By on 08/02/2011
Best DVD blank of all I've tried. Company price is competitive and service is consistently prompt. So, buy the produc, use the company.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
#1 DVD Buy
By on 05/30/2011
Better quality that DVD's I got from blockbuster. I copy my DVD collection and its almost a better quality than the original. Recommended to all.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
GREAT!!
By on 05/28/2011
Great Price, Great Shipping, Great Product, Great Company
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden DVDs are the best, NEVER had a problem with them!
By on 05/22/2011
If you want media that you can rely on than you need JVC Taiyo Yuden. I record concerts for schools as a fundraiser for them and never had a problem with a Taiyo Yuden DVD, but have had trouble with other brands. To date 500 good DVDs and growing.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Awesome Product
By on 05/12/2011
These are indeed the best DVD+R's I have ever purchased. I am so happy with this product. I highly recommend them. The price is well worth it. Shipping was very fast and packaging was really great and secure. I would highly recommend Supermediastore.com to everyone. Supermediastore.com is my first choice for shopping. We need more companies like Supermediastore.com. They treat their customers with top priority and customer satisfaction is their motto. Thank you for a wonderful product and thank you for awesome service. I am looking forward to doing more business with you soon.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
So far, so good
By on 05/09/2011
This is the first time I have used Taiyo Yuden discs so I don't yet know if they are worth the extra money. The first 10 discs I burned burned without issue and the DVDs played normally.