JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 132 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
By on 06/19/2012
The term Silver Lacquer Printable should be explained. Exactly how are they printable. Evidently not Ink Jet Printable
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
nice transaction
By on 04/25/2012
These DVD's are touted to be the best archival to 100 years; others last about 10 years.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product, great service, great company!
By on 04/23/2012
Discs are wonderful. Work as advertised and of high quality.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very good
By on 04/19/2012
Very good
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Top Of The Line Product
By on 04/07/2012
Always recommended as one of the best if not the best brand of blank media to buy. The price is a bit steep, but it guarantees the highest of quality. Taiyo Yuden/JVC isn't the quality it used to be, but those standards are pretty ridiculous to compare to. They still burn excellent and give beautiful scans. Verbatim used to be my go to brand because of low cost and quality, but now there's no guaranty of that anymore. I wanted to be able to buy a spindle knowing I'd get the best each time.

Depending on your burner these discs won't burn faster than 8x, but I wouldn't recommend anything over 12x for consistent performance.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very Happy
By on 02/29/2012
I bought these DVD's because I heard they were the most reliable of them all. So far I have had no problems burning to them. They do seem to be very high quality. Thank you!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at a great price... Highly recommended!!
By on 02/22/2012
Never had a problem with the media. It's as perfect as perfect can be. It's nice to actually get MORE for your money instead of less...
Quality
3.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
First one was a coaster
By on 01/29/2012
I have used "C" grade and "B" DVD+R's and have never had one fail, and having the first "A" grade DVD fail, did not give me a warm fuzzy feeling.
I have subsequently used 3 more, and they have performed as I would expect, thus I give an overall rating of "3", assuming the remaining 96 DVD's properly perform.
Pricing and delivery were fine.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
5.0
The best product at a great price!
By on 01/24/2012
After many tries with other brands, I've found this to be the superior product on the market. The price is very competitive, too. Delivery was a little uncertain this time around due to not getting a tracking number but it did arrive in good shape.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good product and a resonable price.
By on 01/23/2012
Only have used 2 or 3 and so far no skipping or jumping
during playback.