JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 130 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Best Non-Professional Archive Discs
By on 12/29/2012
These specific discs (8X speed, +R format) record perfectly in my Magnavox (Funai) 515H DVDR machine, and play back fine in all other DVD/BluRay players. For a year, I've been burning discs of commercial-free movies recorded on this SD recorder's hard drive, with only one error (disc would not finalize). The Taiyo Yuden (made in Japan) discs are apparently made to very high standards, have claimed durability of 100 years, and at 8X, a minimal burn error rate. At about 38 cents apiece, these are excellent for burning and long-term storage of an ever-increasing library of my favorite classic movies. Well worth the price.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at a great price...
By on 12/14/2012
I have ordered this product many times and I have never been disappointed.

I am always impressed with the fast shipping and the price that I receive from the SuperMediaStore.

Keep up the great work!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great price... great variety
By on 11/25/2012
the plastic lid arrived cracked but no damage to disks. each has copied flawlessly. using imac superdrive.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Items received on schedule with no issues
By on 11/20/2012
I will continue to purchase items from SuperMedia store.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Arrived quickly, well packaged and protected
By on 10/28/2012
I've not yet started my archiving project - still cleaning up the source drive. I assume that the silvery side is the label side and that the bluish side is the writing side - or does it make no difference? Either way, a hint as to which side to burn would be helpful.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good value, great product, easy to purchase.
By on 09/30/2012
Good value, great product, easy to purchase.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best - bar none
By on 09/03/2012
I have been using these Taiyo Yuden DVD+R's for years. They are superb and Super Media Store gets them to me as quickly as I need them.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
wrong item shipped
By on 07/31/2012
products and service was the usual great except I received the wrong item and am having difficulty returning it. IE where do I ship this.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
By on 06/19/2012
The term Silver Lacquer Printable should be explained. Exactly how are they printable. Evidently not Ink Jet Printable
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
nice transaction
By on 04/25/2012
These DVD's are touted to be the best archival to 100 years; others last about 10 years.