JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 131 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
great product, would buy again
By on 07/05/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product with FAST shipping
By on 07/04/2010
The only product, that I can find, that keeps my burning erros in great check. One out of a hundred I kick back because it does't live up to my standards, which are higher than others, because I've checked their burns with cdspeed also.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good price, xtra fast delivery, excellent product!!!!
By on 07/04/2010
SuperMediaStore is one of only a handful of places where I can still find 8X DVD +R recordable media. I find that DVDs recorded at 8X speed play better on a large variety of DVD players, especially older ones. X16 speed is not as reliable. SuperMediaStore.com has a great selection at very good prices and no one else beats their shipping charges. I received my 8X +R 100 Pack in less than a week and delivery was FREE. I'm sticking with SuperMedia from now on for the great VALUE of their products...the
EXTRA FAST FREE SHIPPING....and the great SELECTION of items. I had a great shopping experience !!!. Thanks
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product
By on 06/27/2010
I have had really good luck with these discs. I might have had one burn out of 3 or 400 that wasn't perfect.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product, Great Service and Delivery -- Very Pleased!
By on 06/17/2010
I'm backing up my entire DVD collection and after reading various articles on the process I decided to try the Taiyo Yuden DVD's. I have been very pleased with the results that I have obtained with this product.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By on 06/15/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
No issues with these
By on 06/10/2010
I've only burnt one of these. It burnt fine on a Magnavox MDR513H DVD recorder in high-speed-dub mode.

Price was reasonable.
Delivery was fast. Products were well-packed
Quality remains to be seen. Taiyo Yuden is spoken of highly. These are labeled "JVC" and "Joint Venture of Japan Victor and Taiyo Yuden". The label states that they were made in Japan.

Overall, I'm happy with my purchase and would buy this item from this vendor again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable
By on 05/30/2010
TY's are reliable. SMS pricing is reliable. UPS shipping relialbe. How reliable can you get?
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Most reliable recording media available for professional quality!
By on 05/19/2010
Taiyo Yuden are always my very first choice to use when recording a video or backing up an original DVD to let the kids play it while the original is put away in a safe place. There quality is so much more superior than whats on the market today, It's just sad that you cannot find these at big box stores like Walmart, Target, or Sam's Club. But I usually order online without any problems from SuperMediaStore, although I had previous orders that arrived damaged due to or lack of packing material but it was not SuperMediaStore it was Meritline there packaging is poor and shipping sloppy! Stick with This Brand and SuperMediaStore and you cannot go wrong.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
good ol' TY's
By on 04/30/2010
Again, very good product. My burners love these.