JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 129 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
historically quality merchandise prior to takeover by new owner. Would have preferred it maintain independent status.
By on 08/23/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent service & product !
By on 08/18/2010
I placed order for Talyo Yuden DVD's on a Monday, and by Wednesday they arrived. Fast, efficient delivery, and the best DVD's for reliable image storage.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Superb quality
By on 08/11/2010
Have tried several other ones (JVC, Sony, Memorex) with spotty results. Have been using them extensively for the past three years with no problems so far. Very highly recommended.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Really Impressed
By on 08/08/2010
This is my first time buying Taiyo Yuden and I must say that I am very impressed with the make of the discs. They seem to be thicker and heavier than the "budget" store bought DVDs. Which says alot about the product in my opinion. The feel of the disc and look of the disc surprised me (not see-through). However, the big shocker was that they played perfectly on an old Xbox dvd drive. This drive only accepted commercial cds and dvds until I popped these in the unit.

Great Shipping and Packaging. I had my order get here before other orders (placed at the same time) from closer states. I will be ordering again.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
3.0
Quality CDs, delivered quickly.
By on 08/05/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
High quality product; good, straightforward vendor
By on 08/01/2010
High quality product; good, straightforward vendor
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Slower burns than the 16x but worth it
By on 07/31/2010
I started using these 8x-r discs back in 2005 after many failures with store bought discs.I'm still using them today
because they last.Most of the discs that I've burned before the Taiyo's are gone but recent scans of the Taiyo's
show them to be as good as the day they were burned,over four years old.I prefer quality over max speed.I can burn these disc at 12x on a Samsung 203N with at least a 95 rating in CDSpeed.I know there are other quality discs out there but these work so why waste time and money experimenting.Nuff said
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
The only DVD's worth using.
By on 07/19/2010
Regardless of what you want to back up, the TY x8 +R's are the most reliable discs on the market. Highly recommended to everyone; for everything.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
great product, would buy again
By on 07/05/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product with FAST shipping
By on 07/04/2010
The only product, that I can find, that keeps my burning erros in great check. One out of a hundred I kick back because it does't live up to my standards, which are higher than others, because I've checked their burns with cdspeed also.