JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 126 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Really Impressed
By Scott on 08/08/2010
This is my first time buying Taiyo Yuden and I must say that I am very impressed with the make of the discs. They seem to be thicker and heavier than the "budget" store bought DVDs. Which says alot about the product in my opinion. The feel of the disc and look of the disc surprised me (not see-through). However, the big shocker was that they played perfectly on an old Xbox dvd drive. This drive only accepted commercial cds and dvds until I popped these in the unit.

Great Shipping and Packaging. I had my order get here before other orders (placed at the same time) from closer states. I will be ordering again.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
3.0
Quality CDs, delivered quickly.
By Cynthia on 08/05/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
High quality product; good, straightforward vendor
By Greg on 08/01/2010
High quality product; good, straightforward vendor
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Slower burns than the 16x but worth it
By Richard on 07/31/2010
I started using these 8x-r discs back in 2005 after many failures with store bought discs.I'm still using them today
because they last.Most of the discs that I've burned before the Taiyo's are gone but recent scans of the Taiyo's
show them to be as good as the day they were burned,over four years old.I prefer quality over max speed.I can burn these disc at 12x on a Samsung 203N with at least a 95 rating in CDSpeed.I know there are other quality discs out there but these work so why waste time and money experimenting.Nuff said
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
The only DVD's worth using.
By Matthew on 07/19/2010
Regardless of what you want to back up, the TY x8 +R's are the most reliable discs on the market. Highly recommended to everyone; for everything.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
great product, would buy again
By Linda on 07/05/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product with FAST shipping
By patrick on 07/04/2010
The only product, that I can find, that keeps my burning erros in great check. One out of a hundred I kick back because it does't live up to my standards, which are higher than others, because I've checked their burns with cdspeed also.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good price, xtra fast delivery, excellent product!!!!
By Izzy on 07/04/2010
SuperMediaStore is one of only a handful of places where I can still find 8X DVD +R recordable media. I find that DVDs recorded at 8X speed play better on a large variety of DVD players, especially older ones. X16 speed is not as reliable. SuperMediaStore.com has a great selection at very good prices and no one else beats their shipping charges. I received my 8X +R 100 Pack in less than a week and delivery was FREE. I'm sticking with SuperMedia from now on for the great VALUE of their products...the
EXTRA FAST FREE SHIPPING....and the great SELECTION of items. I had a great shopping experience !!!. Thanks
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product
By David on 06/27/2010
I have had really good luck with these discs. I might have had one burn out of 3 or 400 that wasn't perfect.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product, Great Service and Delivery -- Very Pleased!
By Gary on 06/17/2010
I'm backing up my entire DVD collection and after reading various articles on the process I decided to try the Taiyo Yuden DVD's. I have been very pleased with the results that I have obtained with this product.