JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 125 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Speedy delivery
By Brian on 05/13/2013
Great product
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden never disappoints me
By Raymond on 04/04/2013
As always I've never been disappointed by Taiyo Yuden DVDs. And SuperMediaStore's quick shipping was great. Thanks again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
An excellent, reliable product
By Samuel H on 02/14/2013
The price is good, the delivery very quick, the quality of the product has been excellent in the past.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
My Bad, But Disappointing
By Julie Anne on 01/09/2013
I was in a hurry to place this order as I had clients clamoring for their personalized self-hypnosis disks (I'm both a writer and a hypnotherapist), saw the 8X and mistook it for my usual 8.7 gig capacity order.

There was just the white label, as in the picture above, on the cake box. My husband opened it, and truthfully, I probably wouldn't have double-checked even if I'd known.

But, since it was opened, I can't return it, even though they're of absolutely no use whatsoever to me.

So, as I said, my fault, but disappointing that they're not labeled a bit better above to indicate the disk capacity.

That being said, the only comment I can make about the disk themselves is that they *appear* to be decent, based on the single attempted burn I made.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Always quick, what I need, at good savings.
By James on 01/08/2013
Always quick, they have what I need, great quality, at good savings.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Best Non-Professional Archive Discs
By Eugene on 12/29/2012
These specific discs (8X speed, +R format) record perfectly in my Magnavox (Funai) 515H DVDR machine, and play back fine in all other DVD/BluRay players. For a year, I've been burning discs of commercial-free movies recorded on this SD recorder's hard drive, with only one error (disc would not finalize). The Taiyo Yuden (made in Japan) discs are apparently made to very high standards, have claimed durability of 100 years, and at 8X, a minimal burn error rate. At about 38 cents apiece, these are excellent for burning and long-term storage of an ever-increasing library of my favorite classic movies. Well worth the price.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at a great price...
By Michael on 12/14/2012
I have ordered this product many times and I have never been disappointed.

I am always impressed with the fast shipping and the price that I receive from the SuperMediaStore.

Keep up the great work!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great price... great variety
By on 11/25/2012
the plastic lid arrived cracked but no damage to disks. each has copied flawlessly. using imac superdrive.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Items received on schedule with no issues
By Steve on 11/20/2012
I will continue to purchase items from SuperMedia store.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Arrived quickly, well packaged and protected
By Michael on 10/28/2012
I've not yet started my archiving project - still cleaning up the source drive. I assume that the silvery side is the label side and that the bluish side is the writing side - or does it make no difference? Either way, a hint as to which side to burn would be helpful.