JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 129 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Satisfied
By on 10/31/2013
I would buy this item again
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Satisfied
By on 10/31/2013
I would purchase this item again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Top Notch Delivery and Taiyo Yuden DVDs
By on 08/25/2013
Excellent packaging of the blank TY 8x DVD+R and the cake boxes arrived fully intact. Have used about 100 of them and have had no coasters at all. There is no better blank DVD than Taiyo Yuden.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Taiyo Yuden discs work flawlessly!
By on 06/09/2013
After trying many other brands of discs and being disappointed, I decided to buy these. They work flawlessly! From now on these are the only brand I am
going to buy.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Speedy delivery
By on 05/13/2013
Great product
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden never disappoints me
By on 04/04/2013
As always I've never been disappointed by Taiyo Yuden DVDs. And SuperMediaStore's quick shipping was great. Thanks again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
An excellent, reliable product
By on 02/14/2013
The price is good, the delivery very quick, the quality of the product has been excellent in the past.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
My Bad, But Disappointing
By on 01/09/2013
I was in a hurry to place this order as I had clients clamoring for their personalized self-hypnosis disks (I'm both a writer and a hypnotherapist), saw the 8X and mistook it for my usual 8.7 gig capacity order.

There was just the white label, as in the picture above, on the cake box. My husband opened it, and truthfully, I probably wouldn't have double-checked even if I'd known.

But, since it was opened, I can't return it, even though they're of absolutely no use whatsoever to me.

So, as I said, my fault, but disappointing that they're not labeled a bit better above to indicate the disk capacity.

That being said, the only comment I can make about the disk themselves is that they *appear* to be decent, based on the single attempted burn I made.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Always quick, what I need, at good savings.
By on 01/08/2013
Always quick, they have what I need, great quality, at good savings.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Best Non-Professional Archive Discs
By on 12/29/2012
These specific discs (8X speed, +R format) record perfectly in my Magnavox (Funai) 515H DVDR machine, and play back fine in all other DVD/BluRay players. For a year, I've been burning discs of commercial-free movies recorded on this SD recorder's hard drive, with only one error (disc would not finalize). The Taiyo Yuden (made in Japan) discs are apparently made to very high standards, have claimed durability of 100 years, and at 8X, a minimal burn error rate. At about 38 cents apiece, these are excellent for burning and long-term storage of an ever-increasing library of my favorite classic movies. Well worth the price.