JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 129 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excelente !
By on 01/22/2015
excelente !
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product, same great price.
By on 10/23/2014
They do not fix what isn't broken, and these discs need no fixing of any kind. They work the way I want at a price I can handle. Quality is top drawer.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Filled my yearly quota
By on 09/29/2014
It was my yearly purchase of this type of media
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Outstanding service
By on 08/10/2014
I've gone through three or four of these Taiyo Yuden 100 disc spindles. I've not had a single coaster during the burn process. Also, many of the discs are close to a decade old and they still work in our DVD players. For quality media SMS is the go to place for fast delivery at a price that can't be beat.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product for the price
By on 05/20/2014
Great quality for a good price. Delivery was quick.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No real change in quality, still great
By on 05/18/2014
No real change in quality, still great.

Supermedia store already sends it quickly. But maybe it's because I live in the same state where they are.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Get the Best for Just a Few Pennies More
By on 03/25/2014
Before switching to JVC Taiyo Yuden DVD+R (and DVD-R) discs about two years, I used discs from a number of different vendors. Due to time constraints, I fell three years behind in finalizing the video discs I recorded. I now am making up for that deficit. I noticed a big reduction in the number of discs that would not finalize or would not even read when I came to the videos recorded on JVC Taiyo Yuden discs. Yes, they do cost a bit more, but they are worth it.
BTW, I recently order a case of the DVD+R discs. The delivery date using the free shipping was quoted as 7 to 10 days, but they arrived in 3 days.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good disks so far!
By on 02/18/2014
I can't say how these are as far as longevity is concerned, since I have just recently began using them, but I haven't had any bad disks yet. I'm almost out of the first 100 disks, so I ordered another pack. I used to use Verbatim, but lately they have been failing to verify after burning. The ones made in India are terrible! So, I searched the web for opinions on what's reliable, and Taiyo-Yuden was the winner. So far, no failures. They cost more than the average DVD+R disks, unless the prices have skyrocketed on all brands, but I don't mind if they are reliable. I also like the blank silver "label side", I can write on them easily. Some brands are dark colors, and all kinds of stuff printed on them. Hard to see what I write on those. I'll keep buying these as long as they keep working! Very happy with this brand!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at a great price from a great company
By on 01/29/2014
I've bought this product for a number of years and I never had a problem. The price is very reasonable and the shipping is fast. Highly recommend the product and SuperMediaStore!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Highly recommended
By on 01/27/2014
Been using over the past six years with excellent results. Must have gone through over 700 disks with no problem whatsoever.

Delivery is superfast.

Satisfied repeat customer