JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 130 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,259.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
get your TY's while you can
By on 06/12/2015
I've used over 600 of these for video and data backup going back 10 years. No problems.....NOT a single coaster...and low error count when checking with spinwrite. Not a single disc error to date!

TY (JVC) just announced (6/11/15) they are getting OUT of the DVD biz...so get these while you can. (3 year shelf life for unburned if kept in cool DARK location is standard).
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excelente !
By on 01/22/2015
excelente !
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product, same great price.
By on 10/23/2014
They do not fix what isn't broken, and these discs need no fixing of any kind. They work the way I want at a price I can handle. Quality is top drawer.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Filled my yearly quota
By on 09/29/2014
It was my yearly purchase of this type of media
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Outstanding service
By on 08/10/2014
I've gone through three or four of these Taiyo Yuden 100 disc spindles. I've not had a single coaster during the burn process. Also, many of the discs are close to a decade old and they still work in our DVD players. For quality media SMS is the go to place for fast delivery at a price that can't be beat.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product for the price
By on 05/20/2014
Great quality for a good price. Delivery was quick.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No real change in quality, still great
By on 05/18/2014
No real change in quality, still great.

Supermedia store already sends it quickly. But maybe it's because I live in the same state where they are.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Get the Best for Just a Few Pennies More
By on 03/25/2014
Before switching to JVC Taiyo Yuden DVD+R (and DVD-R) discs about two years, I used discs from a number of different vendors. Due to time constraints, I fell three years behind in finalizing the video discs I recorded. I now am making up for that deficit. I noticed a big reduction in the number of discs that would not finalize or would not even read when I came to the videos recorded on JVC Taiyo Yuden discs. Yes, they do cost a bit more, but they are worth it.
BTW, I recently order a case of the DVD+R discs. The delivery date using the free shipping was quoted as 7 to 10 days, but they arrived in 3 days.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good disks so far!
By on 02/18/2014
I can't say how these are as far as longevity is concerned, since I have just recently began using them, but I haven't had any bad disks yet. I'm almost out of the first 100 disks, so I ordered another pack. I used to use Verbatim, but lately they have been failing to verify after burning. The ones made in India are terrible! So, I searched the web for opinions on what's reliable, and Taiyo-Yuden was the winner. So far, no failures. They cost more than the average DVD+R disks, unless the prices have skyrocketed on all brands, but I don't mind if they are reliable. I also like the blank silver "label side", I can write on them easily. Some brands are dark colors, and all kinds of stuff printed on them. Hard to see what I write on those. I'll keep buying these as long as they keep working! Very happy with this brand!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at a great price from a great company
By on 01/29/2014
I've bought this product for a number of years and I never had a problem. The price is very reasonable and the shipping is fast. Highly recommend the product and SuperMediaStore!