JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 128 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$147.96
You Save: 
$4.00 (3%)
Sale Price: 
$143.96
Sold Out
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
excellent service
By David Burnham on 11/11/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Shipping is very quick.
By Tamra on 11/10/2010
I have ordered twice, and the shipping has been very quick both times. I ordered blank DVDs (same type both times), and I liked these DVDs the first time. I haven't opened the second container yet.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very good price with fast shipping.
By Joong H on 11/08/2010
Thank you so much.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden Shiny Silver Thermal 8X DVD+R Media 100 Pack in Cake Box
By Paul on 11/07/2010
Quality media delivered fast from Supermedia.com. Would buy again.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Trouble free
By Don on 11/07/2010
I have found these disc to record trouble free on my Fussy Toshiba Recorder. And I am able to use these same disc on Samsung & Magnavox as well.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
It's Taiyo Yuden
By Fred on 11/01/2010
Good product for a good price. I don't seem to have much of a problem with coasters with any brand of disks and when I do it's my fault. I usually burn at less than max speed and that seems to eliminate a lot of problems. But one thing I have had a problem with is longevity of burned disks, I have some older copies that I can no longer open. Hopefully I won't have that problem with Taiyo Yuden.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent media for archival purposes. These Taio Yudens hold data for 100 years.
By James on 10/31/2010
Excellent media for archival purposes. These Taio Yudens hold data for 100 years.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
TAIYO YUDEN dvd media are the gold standard
By herbert j. on 10/28/2010
I record, as a hobby & for personal use, the late-night T.V. musical guest performances. there is NOTHING more frustrating to me than losing an hour or two of programming to a defective blank dvd.
Thankfully since I have been using TAIYO YUDEN this is no longer a concern AS I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED A DISC FAILURE. I have accumulated literally hundreds of hours of recordings with a zero failure rate!
you will pay a little more but in the end they are well worth the added cost.
and Supermedia.com is the only source I use. free, PROMPT shipping (with a $25 purchase) is a value-added plus.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Seem to be good DVD+Rs
By Tamra on 10/24/2010
Arrived promptly, seem to be recording well.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
TY discs always work
By Edgar on 10/20/2010
I've never had a Taiyo Yuden disc fail. Gave up on the cheaper brands and now use TY DVD+R and CD-R exclusively.