JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 130 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$147.96
You Save: 
$4.00 (3%)
Sale Price: 
$143.96
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
5.0
Successfully burned all 10 discs at 6x speed
By on 11/20/2011
Successfully backed up ten 3D Bluray discs at 6x speed so my kids wouldn’t destroy the original media. Burned using a LG WH10LS30 cross-flashed with the firmware from a LG BH10LS30 burner. All the burned discs play in my PS3. No more spanked kids! All is good.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden
By on 11/09/2011
great dvd's fast shipping.
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Delivered quickly with some issues
By on 10/20/2011
One cake box was broken open and there were no retainers on the spindle, so disks were rattling in the box. Doesn't appear to have been any damage.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Can't go wrong with TY DVD+/-Rs
By on 10/16/2011
These work well with my LG burner. The only times when I've burned a coaster was when my drives were bad/failing.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
Very pleased with the quality of product
By on 10/04/2011
I have ordered from SuperMediadtore in the past and have been very pleased with the products and the service; although this time I regretfully have to say i was disappointed. The product took longer than normal to arrive as compared to other items I have ordered in the past. I can over look that issue, but this time the product arrived damaged. The DVD+R discs themselves appear to be OK; but both cake boxes were boken in the box. Luckily I had saved a few older ones so that I was able to transfer the DVD's to them.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
great media...excellent price.
By on 10/03/2011
I always use TY anymore.
Fast shipping. This time someone forgot to include the TY 'authentic' blank that usually comes with TY. I did a quick check with their customer service and double checked the hub serial to verify that YES>.these are in fact the genuine articles.

Great customer service, good price, fast shipping..
what else can you ask for??
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Usual Two Thumbs-Up
By on 09/26/2011
We have been purchasing our silver and white Taiyo Yuden DVD+R's from supermediastore.com for the past few years and have nothing bad to say about the service or the product.

Keep up the Good Work!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
product was on time
By on 09/19/2011
I bought these for back up - they are the best for this and being a +R they they have better error recovery format which is better for back ups
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
very nice
By on 09/18/2011
These are the archival DVD's I read a web page about
the temporal nature of many other discs. (5-10 years)
These last 100 years.
Quality
3.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
2.0
Poor Shipping Method and Customer Service
By on 09/15/2011
I was very disappointed in how my order was shipped. My DVDs looked like they were just thrown into a box with no care as to them moving around during shipping. The spindle came off of the base, the top was popped off the cake box, and DVDs lay loosely inside the box. I physically had to put the spindle back together and re-stack the discs. I can almost guarantee that some got damaged by this method. Furthermore, I sent an e-mail to Customer Service just to let them know (not asking for any compensation or anything), and they did not respond. Not even with a simple apology. Again, very disappointed.