JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 171 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,223.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Overall
5.0
Great DVD's
By Gary on 02/20/2010
Several years ago I bought a 100 pack of Taiyos for burning movies. I never had a problem with them. Then I ran out and bought some Verbatims. That was a huge mistake since my DVD player would not play them or would stop several times in the middle of the movies. So I bought Taiyos and once again, they work great. Even when I burn on my laptop at its' max speed of 8x vs 4x with the Verbatims, they work great.

Supermediastore was very fast with shipping and great pricing.
Overall
4.0
Great disc for the price
By Kim J Wendt on 02/19/2010
I have less bad disk with this brand then any other. Only thing wrong was one of the cases broke in shipment. No damage to disk found. With my experience in shipping these disk it is better to order in 100 disk packs due to rough shipping most of the time cases get broke in shipment. 100 cases break disk less.
Overall
5.0
Outstanding quality
By Doug on 02/17/2010
I was having some problems getting a good DVD on my current supply of blanks. Then these arrived and behold a clear beautiful rendering. I thew away what I had on hand. I don't use the 'thermal' surface so I can't say anything about that. But the price and quality of recording are great.

Doug.
Overall
5.0
Best reason for internet buying!
By Victor on 02/17/2010
Overall
5.0
Liked 'em so well I reordered.
By Sally on 02/16/2010
These are a reorder of a previously reviewed item. I LIKE THESE.
Overall
5.0
No bad ones at all!
By Sally on 02/16/2010
I did a bunch of DVDs for the School Sisters of St. Francis, and also for St. Maria Goretti School. All were perfect...no bad ones in the bunch...and they printed up well on the thermal printer.
Overall
3.0
Just used for computer files backup. Seemed OK.
By Tom Fitzsimmons on 02/16/2010
I ordered these DVDs based on a review that names them as the best for archiving home computer files. I won't know how successful I was until I have need to restore from the DVDs. The discs arrived in good condition, and I was happy with the transaction.
Overall
5.0
Always reliable!
By Scott on 02/16/2010
I won't buy any other brand.
Overall
4.0
By larry on 02/15/2010
Best media I have used 600 no coasters. Prompt delivery and an excellent price. I recommend too anyone. Good for video.
Overall
5.0
Best I've used
By Ed on 02/15/2010
I've been using the Taiyo Yuden Premium 8X for about a year now. Perfect results. Never had a coaster from over 400 discs. Other brands can vary a bit with from a few to way too many bad ones.

I've used Verbatim which are also quite good. Sony which are usually very good. Memorex which I do not like at all.

Very satisfied withe the Taiyo on all counts. SuperMediaStore has always filled orders quickly and they've arrived in perfect shape.

I've not used the Taiyo value discs, they may be just fine. The extra few bucks to get one I know is trustworthy is worth it to me.

Highly recommended.