JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 170 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,223.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
top quality
By jeffrey on 03/07/2010
very attractive price for excellent quality discs.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great media, arrived quickly
By Alan on 03/04/2010
I've burned about a dozen disks so far and they've worked flawlessly. No skips or problems recording or playback. So far so good. The transaction was easy with SuperMediaStore and the order shipped promptly and arrived right on time.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden great disc at a great price.
By James on 03/03/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best DVD-R I've found
By Andrew on 03/02/2010
I've had frequent trouble with TDK recordable, and some but fewer coasters with HPs. I was frustrated but didn't want to order Taiyo Yuden because I didn't know the brand. Other reviews convinced me to try -- and the first 200 have been just terrific -- so I just order another batch.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By William C on 03/02/2010
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good price. Quality product
By James on 03/02/2010
These disks are known for their quality and long life. Only downside I saw was that it is difficult to determine which side of disk is the top. No labeling at all on either side.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
By charles on 03/01/2010
Please continue to carry TY Premium DVDs. SMS is my preferred source for TY disks - actually the only thing I buy at SMS (about 600 per year).

Also, I recommend TY and SMS to all my friends seeking blank DVDs.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Roger O'Berry on 02/28/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best blank DVDs
By Perry on 02/28/2010
I don't think I have ever gotten a coaster out of the hundreds of Taiyo Yuden I have recorded on. The best - period.

Order them from SuperMediaStore to be sure and get authentic blanks at a cheap price.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Once I've tested, I'll probably come back
By David on 02/26/2010
First time for me using these, although I've been hearing for years that they are the ultimate in DVD blank quality. One very tiny criticism was that the original order mailing said I'd get another once the item shipped, and I did not. No big deal as I was able to log in and see the status. Thanks