JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 172 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,223.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No Coasters
By on 05/24/2013
Since 1991 I have owned a video production company, I have 25 employees of which six are editors, two interns, eight camera operators and the rest are electricians, audio techs and office staff. We do over 150 weddings a year along with commercials, documentaries and corporate events. We always use Taiyo Yuden DVD-R and BD-R, just because the specs say 8X, 15X, 16X or 24X doesn't mean you should burn at the max speed . . . that's how coasters happen. A good rule of thumb is burn at half or less of what the disk specs state. We exclusively use 8X and burn at 4X. We have six 1 to 10 DVD/CD duplicators which have burn capabilities of 24X for the DVDs and 48X for CDs and four 1 to 10 Bluray duplicators that have 15X burn capabilities, we have never had a failed burn due to disk quality. If you stay with a quality name brand like JVC your success rate of burn is better. Failures come from high speed burning and inferior product quality, I firmly believe you go cheap you'll have more burn failures along with burning at maximum speed. Just sayin', NO coasters, something is being done right.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good value, quick delivery
By on 04/11/2013
The place you might want to check when you need media supplies.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Will buy more.
By on 02/19/2013
The last batch of 600 had zero duds, that's good enough for me.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Awesome
By on 01/26/2013
Purchased these to create Backup and Video discs.I have used the white printables so far but these beat them in professional look by far getting the label a shiny image. Definitely will continue to use these as all of my burners accept JVC .Very satisfied with the produc so far but don't know about longevity yet.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product
By on 11/05/2012
SuperMedia in deed!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product!!!
By on 10/04/2012
These are great discs and we have had no problems with them. The only thing you have to be careful of is the reflection with it being a silver disc that can make some designs look a bit odd. I would suggest single or solid colors rather than full color prints.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
------
By on 09/09/2012
------
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great
By on 08/24/2012
works fine 100% used ok
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Cake Box Broke
By on 06/05/2012
The Taiyo Yuden disks are always top notch, however the cake box they are in for the last three orders has been broken. The center shaft was broke in half on this order, the center shaft was broke out at the bottom tray on the order before this one and the center shaft was broke out at the bottom on the order before that one. The disks are always perfect as long as you stay with the PREMIUM line, have never had a bad burn on any of the hundred count that I always order. I use two 1 to 7 DVD duplicators and at 8x burn not one failure. The last order I had was for 178 DVD copies of a dance recital I shot and no failures on the burn.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great DVDs for production
By on 03/18/2012
I have had great results with the Taiyo Yuden brand and tried the Silver Printable version of the discs by mistake. I love the professional look of the finished product. They look a lot better than the white printable discs.