JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 171 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,223.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Products!
By Annie on 09/04/2014
Always delivered on time and exactly what I need.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I have used these for several large video jobs and they work great
By Michael on 06/03/2014
These perform well and I really like the way they look when you print the discs better than the white paper. They look much more professional.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quick delivery, could have better "sale" prices
By Boni on 05/20/2014
Quick delivery, could have better "sale" prices
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
The only DVDs we buy!
By Portia on 04/14/2014
Out of the last 1000 there hasn't been one dud, great quality!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great, of course, but high drying time
By miriam on 03/27/2014
I have always used the white Taiyo Yudens but thought I'd
try these for a different look. I like the look a lot, but
I slipped them into the sleeves, after printing, as I usually did for the white ones (maybe 30 minutes). These
were still wet and smeared. So just wait a longer time
than usual.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
fast and great service
By tim on 12/19/2013
always great service
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
These are Excellent Printable DVDs
By JEFF on 11/24/2013
I really like these DVDs. They may burn a little slower but you can't argue with the quality. Also the silver lacquer printing surface lends a very cool effect to any photos you may want to put on the surface.They're my first go to DVD-R when I want to print a label on them.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Top Quality Printable DVD
By Mark on 07/07/2013
I've been using these printable DVDs for years. I haven't had a bad burn yet. Always burn them at 4X and you eliminate bad burns. The printable surface is very consistent and inkjet printing is flawless. These are the best quality you can buy.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Definitely recommend.
By Becki on 06/20/2013
I've been using these DVDs for several months to record interviews on. After using probably over a 1000 DVDs, I have had very few, if any, disc failures.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No Coasters
By Carl on 05/24/2013
Since 1991 I have owned a video production company, I have 25 employees of which six are editors, two interns, eight camera operators and the rest are electricians, audio techs and office staff. We do over 150 weddings a year along with commercials, documentaries and corporate events. We always use Taiyo Yuden DVD-R and BD-R, just because the specs say 8X, 15X, 16X or 24X doesn't mean you should burn at the max speed . . . that's how coasters happen. A good rule of thumb is burn at half or less of what the disk specs state. We exclusively use 8X and burn at 4X. We have six 1 to 10 DVD/CD duplicators which have burn capabilities of 24X for the DVDs and 48X for CDs and four 1 to 10 Bluray duplicators that have 15X burn capabilities, we have never had a failed burn due to disk quality. If you stay with a quality name brand like JVC your success rate of burn is better. Failures come from high speed burning and inferior product quality, I firmly believe you go cheap you'll have more burn failures along with burning at maximum speed. Just sayin', NO coasters, something is being done right.