JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 172 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,223.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good, solid DVDs
By on 05/30/2015
Any variation of the premium JVC Taiyo Yuden line of blank DVDs is a good value, and these do not disappoint. In contrast to the Philips 16x White Inkjet version that I bought at the same time, I have had no coasters/failed writes with the JVCs. The Philips DVDs were basically useless and a waste of $29. Spring for the extra money and go for the JVC Taiyo Yuden premium line. Verbatim is also a reliable brand. As with any brand, make sure you are not cutting corners when choosing (I have noticed the value lines are not as good no matter what brand).
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Products!
By on 09/04/2014
Always delivered on time and exactly what I need.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I have used these for several large video jobs and they work great
By on 06/03/2014
These perform well and I really like the way they look when you print the discs better than the white paper. They look much more professional.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quick delivery, could have better "sale" prices
By on 05/20/2014
Quick delivery, could have better "sale" prices
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
The only DVDs we buy!
By on 04/14/2014
Out of the last 1000 there hasn't been one dud, great quality!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great, of course, but high drying time
By on 03/27/2014
I have always used the white Taiyo Yudens but thought I'd
try these for a different look. I like the look a lot, but
I slipped them into the sleeves, after printing, as I usually did for the white ones (maybe 30 minutes). These
were still wet and smeared. So just wait a longer time
than usual.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
fast and great service
By on 12/19/2013
always great service
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
These are Excellent Printable DVDs
By on 11/24/2013
I really like these DVDs. They may burn a little slower but you can't argue with the quality. Also the silver lacquer printing surface lends a very cool effect to any photos you may want to put on the surface.They're my first go to DVD-R when I want to print a label on them.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Top Quality Printable DVD
By on 07/07/2013
I've been using these printable DVDs for years. I haven't had a bad burn yet. Always burn them at 4X and you eliminate bad burns. The printable surface is very consistent and inkjet printing is flawless. These are the best quality you can buy.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Definitely recommend.
By on 06/20/2013
I've been using these DVDs for several months to record interviews on. After using probably over a 1000 DVDs, I have had very few, if any, disc failures.