JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 171 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$154.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent
By Sean on 03/07/2010
I have been using these for over 7 years. These are the best blanks out there. They are the most compatible disc and will play in anything. If I ever had a coaster it was something wrong on my end. I trust no other brand when it comes to SL blanks.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
top quality
By jeffrey on 03/07/2010
very attractive price for excellent quality discs.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great media, arrived quickly
By Alan on 03/04/2010
I've burned about a dozen disks so far and they've worked flawlessly. No skips or problems recording or playback. So far so good. The transaction was easy with SuperMediaStore and the order shipped promptly and arrived right on time.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden great disc at a great price.
By James on 03/03/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best DVD-R I've found
By Andrew on 03/02/2010
I've had frequent trouble with TDK recordable, and some but fewer coasters with HPs. I was frustrated but didn't want to order Taiyo Yuden because I didn't know the brand. Other reviews convinced me to try -- and the first 200 have been just terrific -- so I just order another batch.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By William C on 03/02/2010
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good price. Quality product
By James on 03/02/2010
These disks are known for their quality and long life. Only downside I saw was that it is difficult to determine which side of disk is the top. No labeling at all on either side.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
By charles on 03/01/2010
Please continue to carry TY Premium DVDs. SMS is my preferred source for TY disks - actually the only thing I buy at SMS (about 600 per year).

Also, I recommend TY and SMS to all my friends seeking blank DVDs.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Roger O'Berry on 02/28/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best blank DVDs
By Perry on 02/28/2010
I don't think I have ever gotten a coaster out of the hundreds of Taiyo Yuden I have recorded on. The best - period.

Order them from SuperMediaStore to be sure and get authentic blanks at a cheap price.