CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 176 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$154.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
This is my first batch from Taiwan
By on 02/24/2017
Supermedia is a great company to do business with as far as I'm concerned. In the past, when Taiyo Yuden media was still being manufactured in Japan, there was no question that it was the best media available. This is my first batch of the CMC version of what is purported to be the same manufacturing protocol that was used by TY. CMC has been accused of making sub-par recording media in the past so I'll have to reserve judgment until I see how this batch of discs performs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Well-satisfied
By on 12/05/2016
As is usual, your service and delivery was excellent.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The only discs I buy
By on 03/17/2016
These discs are reliable and print beautifully.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Since 1991
By on 08/11/2015
Taiyo Yuden has been my choice for DVD-R silver Inkjet blank media since 1991. Never have I had a failed burn and when the inkjet printer mfg. started being able to print directly onto the disk I haven't used a paper label since. The silver inkjet printable disk gives you a very unique print on the disk, when the light hits the surface of the disk at an angle the picture you printed onto the disk comes alive and makes the picture pop and the colors come alive also. Taiyo Yuden DVD-R 8X Silver InkJet Printable (burn at 4X) has NEVER given me a failed burn and a coaster for my drink. And I am very sad to hear that Taiyo Yuden will cease production of recordable media at the end of 2015.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good, solid DVDs
By on 05/30/2015
Any variation of the premium JVC Taiyo Yuden line of blank DVDs is a good value, and these do not disappoint. In contrast to the Philips 16x White Inkjet version that I bought at the same time, I have had no coasters/failed writes with the JVCs. The Philips DVDs were basically useless and a waste of $29. Spring for the extra money and go for the JVC Taiyo Yuden premium line. Verbatim is also a reliable brand. As with any brand, make sure you are not cutting corners when choosing (I have noticed the value lines are not as good no matter what brand).
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Products!
By on 09/04/2014
Always delivered on time and exactly what I need.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I have used these for several large video jobs and they work great
By on 06/03/2014
These perform well and I really like the way they look when you print the discs better than the white paper. They look much more professional.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quick delivery, could have better "sale" prices
By on 05/20/2014
Quick delivery, could have better "sale" prices
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
The only DVDs we buy!
By on 04/14/2014
Out of the last 1000 there hasn't been one dud, great quality!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great, of course, but high drying time
By on 03/27/2014
I have always used the white Taiyo Yudens but thought I'd
try these for a different look. I like the look a lot, but
I slipped them into the sleeves, after printing, as I usually did for the white ones (maybe 30 minutes). These
were still wet and smeared. So just wait a longer time
than usual.