JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-SPY-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 170 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$59.99
You Save: 
$21.00 (35%)
Sale Price: 
$38.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $38.99 each!
Buy 2 at $37.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $36.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Clifton on 03/17/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Worth paying a little more for
By Lawrence on 03/17/2010
I use these in DVD recorders. Specifically, my older, 2004-model Panasonic handles the slower 8x burn speed better, and after burning literally hundreds of discs, I think I've had maybe 3 or 4 coasters with TY media, all traceable back to problems with the original file on the DVDR's HDD, rather than the media itself. So far I haven't had any disc failures from dye breakdown or problems associated with long-term storage--an important issue when I'm archiving irreplaceable family camcorder footage, etc.

I've found the quality of TY DVD-R media every bit as good as Verbatim 8x DVD-R.

Most of the blank media you get now at big box retail stores is unreliable at best, especially in older standalone recorders (computer burners seem more forgiving). When the difference in price is between, say, 19 cents per disc from Big Box and 25-29 cents from Supermedia for TY (depending on quantity discount or sale price), it's literally penny-wise, pound foolish to use the cheap stuff.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I wouldn't even consider a different maker or supplier
By Ron on 03/16/2010
VideoLab has purchased many tens of thousands of the premium grade silver TY discs and NEVER made a coaster.. Not one! ... and the product is used on several different machines!
We trust SuperMedia to sell us only guaranteed TY product, always at the best price and shipping terms and we receive product within 2 days of order every time! Generally, shipping is free!
We check all major market sources every time we order and SuperMedia consistantly gets the order.
Why would VideoLab buy elsewhere??!!
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Service is always fast, accurate and great products.
By Edward on 03/16/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
These were the best recordable dvd's I have ever purchased, no lost in 200.
By Marvin on 03/15/2010
These are the best recordable dvd's I have had the opportunity to use. They arrived much earlier than I anticipated.....I have placed another. The price, quality and service is second to none.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Ian W on 03/15/2010
I have had no problems with these, they work great and would recommend these to anyone.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
very satisfied
By dawn on 03/15/2010
This was my second order for these DVD's from your store. I am very pleased with both product and the integrity and service of your store.
Thank you
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
THESE WORK WITH OLD AND NEW DVD RECORDERS AND ALL COMPUTERS!
By weedy j tuhtanjoseph on 03/14/2010
I had to draw into service an old DVD recorder and it couldn't read the newer recorded dvds nor copy onto any of the media we had. The Macbook Pro spit out some of the non-brand names we had. AARRRGGHHH! But these work on all machines, old, new and in between. AND THE DELIVERY WAS SUPERFAST!!!!!! I am a thrifty shopper, and this is the best deal on the best dvds you can get ANYWHERE...
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Still the best DVD Media
By Mario on 03/14/2010
I've been using this media for the past 7 years of my business.Still, nothing can change me in going for other brands.Me and my clients are happy with it's results.Supermedia has been my supplier for this media.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
By kevin kumlien on 03/14/2010
good product fair price and fast shipping.