JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSK16-HC) Hardcoat 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSK16-HC) Hardcoat 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 54 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,547.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quick processing and delivery
By Richard on 07/06/2010
Taiyo Yuden DVD are excellent archival quality DVDs. I use them to back up all my photos and videos.
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Burns fine...does not play so well
By WILLIAM on 07/01/2010
I bought these thinking they would be awesome.They print great..They burn great.They just don't play very well. I am not sure if it is the hardcoating or what, but my Philips dvd player...DVP-3982? does not play well with them.There is a very long lag to loading..then it may say..disc error or no disc loaded. Same file on a cheapo memorex disc works fine...
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Reliable product and fast delivery
By amy on 06/30/2010
These DVDs seem to be more reliable than brands I find in brick-and-mortar stores and are definitely cheaper. Delivery is fast enough that I don't regret not just driving the hour to the big box. I come back every time.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
These were a problem for me
By Connie on 05/26/2010
I love Taiyo Yuden DVDs, but the hardcoat have been a problem for me. Several people who received my DVD on this disc complained that it wouldn't play in their player. I have returned to the regular Taiyo Yuden DVDs.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
solid performer
By lars on 04/26/2010
Nearly flawless burns, consistent, haven't "tested" the hardcoat as of yet
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Hardcoat vs Standard
By Flint on 03/17/2010
This is my first purchase of hardcoat discs. I waited until I had burned about 30 out of the 100 to review them. I like them, they do seem to be more scratch resistant than standard discs. I only buy TY discs and have burned over 500 discs with VERY FEW coasters. Great service, great prices, fast shipping via UPS. I am VERY satisfied and will be back for more.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Almost perfect DVD-R hub printable blank media
By William on 03/11/2010
I have used these hardcoat Taiyo Yuden blank DVDs over more than a year - the only "bad burns" are the ones I caused...but to be really perfect, these hardcoat DVDs should be married with the Watershield white DVDs' that T-U makes for JVC. Then it would be the perfect media, one that can withstand abuse and be washed if really messed up. Almost Kid Proof.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Great Product
By Dan on 03/11/2010
Advertised as 200ct Cake box, when in fact is (2) 100ct cake boxes. Not labeled as Premium or Value, so what is it??? No label whatsoever...
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent media, scratch proof, and burns @ 20X
By Phillip on 03/08/2010
One step above better quality media. Face prints professional looking graphics, Hardcoat on burn side protects data, and it burns fast (20X). I have loaded and printed 20 of these out of 100 and no coasters, all consistantly burn't at 20X with "Nero" and SH-S223Q Burner & printed professionally with Epson RX-580 printer.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good experience with this product and supplier
By Oscar W Brown on 03/08/2010