JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-VALZZ-SK) 52X CD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-VALZZ-SK) 52X CD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 85 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$111.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
3.0
By SHON on 06/08/2010
Well you cant go wrong here i have been buying media for some time here and i must say the service is wonderful the
media is superb and you get the best prices guaranteed
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent service!!
By Randy Mohr on 06/02/2010
I've never been disappointed woth TY discs, never! Out of a 100 discs I may get 1 or 2 mis-burns but that's usually due to software/computer problems. And Supermediastore delivered in Superfast time! For me there's no need to go anywhere else!
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Super price and great delivery
By James on 06/01/2010
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Well-known good product, very good price and excellent shipping time.
By DONALD CLAYTON on 06/01/2010
First experience with this store and had a very good experience. I'll be back!
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Didn't work for what I needed them for....
By Christopher Ameigh on 05/30/2010
Not saying they're not quality discs, just that they didn't work for what I intended them to be used for (burning dreamcast backups). Luckily I was able to pick up a cheap 50 pack of staples cd's on sale the next day to use.

Strangely enough the Dreamcast games burned just fine to cheap staples discs, but not to the TY's. Of course that could just be because the DC laser is notoriously picky about disc brands and burn quality. For example the settings I've successfully burned to staples discs with might need to be adjusted to burn to these TY discs... i dunno.

However every test burn attempt so far to play music discs in my car or store data have been 100% flawless, zero coasters. The only thing I don't like now is something that's my own fault and that's the silver lacquer finish... I usually write on discs with a sharpie and it looks strange without textured lines or surfaces to write on. I'm sure with a thermal printer however these discs would look fabulous.

Overall rating, 4/5 (mostly my own ignorance).
I hope this review helps anybody.

-Chris Am
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
I have been using the Taiyo Yuden brand for a long time and highly recommend them!
By Donna on 05/27/2010
I particularly like the 8x series because almost all DVD players will accept these!
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Jacob on 05/21/2010
Delivery
4.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
So far, good disks, no bad burns
By Dave on 05/11/2010
good stuff! But then I have never had a problem with

Taiyo...or Verbatim.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great deal!
By Donald on 05/11/2010
Delivery
3.0
Price
3.0
Quality
3.0
Overall
3.0
happier than a pig in ____
By Lawrence on 05/06/2010
These discs blow away all other types. toss away those memorex discs or use then for christmas tree ornaments. burned about 25 music cd's and all play in my old jvc car unit. not so with other brands. very happy with price, comprable to other media but far superior. shipped right as promised. ups truck pulled up sa soon as i got home from work. all in all, very pleased.