JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 54 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,134.00
Sold Out
Delivery
3.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
Gorgeous print quality
By on 06/29/2011
The print quality on these discs is absolutely gorgeous! It looks like a sharp photo printed on high quality glossy photographic paper. I can't believe that they look this great using an inkjet printer (Epson Artisan 835). They are very professional looking and I am proud to give them to clients.
Although they are waterproof, they do leave water "marks". Glossy surfaces always show flaws in the finish more than non-glossy (just like paint). I have also found that you cannot rub them with a cloth (even a soft cotton one) or they will have rub marks/scratches. Rubs do not effect the printed graphics at all (if you let them dry 24 hrs) but you will see that the gloss is less shiny where you rubbed.
Another thing is that I think SuperMediaStore should change the product description to include the word "glossy" so that consumers know that they are indeed glossy. I wanted glossy discs but almost didn't buy these because I wasn't sure if they were glossy or not.
I will continue to buy these discs because I LOVE the way they look and Taiyo Yuden is awesome!
Delivery
4.0
Price
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good product from most trusted name in writeable optical media.
By on 06/13/2011
It's funny; the regular (not 'watershield) hub-printable (inkjet) CDRs from Taiyo Yuden(/JVC) play fine in my ancient Pioneer player. These do not, and I wonder why, although not too hard, as they play fine everywhere else.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
this product is superior to others that i have used.
By on 05/18/2011
my expectations for purchasing this product was right on line.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Never created a coaster
By on 03/31/2011
These are the greatest discs...will play anywhere on any player and look great with the glossy surface.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent...
By on 03/03/2011
I know the quality of Verbatim discs. That brand is all I use. But, I'd never tried the "water shield hub printable" discs before.

I'm here to tell you, they print beautifully. The glossy finish water shield makes my discs look better than 90% of all factory printed fare.

You can experiment, try other brands, do whatever you want to do. If you find 2%, 5% or 10% misburns or "coasters" acceptable, then buy the cheap stuff and take your chances. However, if you want every burn to be perfectly playable everytime (and look great, too), spend a few dollars more and buy Verbatim.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
taiyo yuden
By on 03/02/2011
this is the best cd
Delivery
5.0
Price
3.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Wonderful
By on 02/17/2011
The printing surface was the best I've seen. The labels look like professionally made disks. In our recording studio we've used Taiyo Yuden disks almost exclusivley and have never been dissapointed.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product for audio and printing purposes
By on 02/14/2011
This particular product is my go to media for any audio that I also intend printing labels for. You have the perfect combination of top notch audio media and a truly professional print quality (using Water Shield) that in my experience cannot be beaten.
Delivery
5.0
Price
3.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
The most reliable and the best print surface of any CD available.
By on 02/14/2011
I've used hundreds of TAIYO YUDEN DVD's and CD's and they just don't fail. This is the only media I have full confidence in! They have the best burn success and the best compatibility between players; bar none. They cost a little more but after fighting with other media they are worth every penny! The Water Shield surface is fantastic for printing with an ink jet printer, very glossy and extremely professional looking cover prints.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Awesome product!
By on 01/18/2011
Beautiful print surface! Glossy, sharp, water/smear resistant. Been using for over a year now, never a coaster! I print with a Canon Pro S900, and these work like a charm. I used to use an Epson R300, also great (though not quite as nice as the Canon of course). Sadly, the Epson won't work properly with Win7 64bit :O(.

Only problem I've ever encountered is a friend of mine can't play them in his older car unit. These discs are a tad thicker than normal cdrs, including printables, due to the glossy surface. I keep a spindle of the non-gloss version handy for these issues.

I will be buying these again... and again...