JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 47 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$130.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product for audio and printing purposes
By Dave on 02/14/2011
This particular product is my go to media for any audio that I also intend printing labels for. You have the perfect combination of top notch audio media and a truly professional print quality (using Water Shield) that in my experience cannot be beaten.
Delivery
5.0
Price
3.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
The most reliable and the best print surface of any CD available.
By Richard on 02/14/2011
I've used hundreds of TAIYO YUDEN DVD's and CD's and they just don't fail. This is the only media I have full confidence in! They have the best burn success and the best compatibility between players; bar none. They cost a little more but after fighting with other media they are worth every penny! The Water Shield surface is fantastic for printing with an ink jet printer, very glossy and extremely professional looking cover prints.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Awesome product!
By Mike on 01/18/2011
Beautiful print surface! Glossy, sharp, water/smear resistant. Been using for over a year now, never a coaster! I print with a Canon Pro S900, and these work like a charm. I used to use an Epson R300, also great (though not quite as nice as the Canon of course). Sadly, the Epson won't work properly with Win7 64bit :O(.

Only problem I've ever encountered is a friend of mine can't play them in his older car unit. These discs are a tad thicker than normal cdrs, including printables, due to the glossy surface. I keep a spindle of the non-gloss version handy for these issues.

I will be buying these again... and again...
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Best DVD & CDs on the market
By David on 12/06/2010
The Best DVD & CDs on the market
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Always the best
By Thomas on 12/05/2010
I have a home recording studio and I also do the DVD's for our church. I have made several orders for the Taiyo Yuden products and only use that brand. The water shield product always gives me a professional eye catching cd. I rarely burn a coaster with the TY product. Today my order was received and it is my first shipment with the new JVC/Taiyo Yuden product. I hope the quality is the same.
As for the Supermedia store, well they are the best
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best blank disc for use with DiscPainter printers!
By FRANK on 11/30/2010
This disc not only sounds great but always prints flawlessly when used with the DiscPainter printer. Please, don't ever run out of stock on this item!
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Professional results every time!
By Roy on 11/22/2010
Great product and price. Burn quality and print quality best in the business.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best CD blank available
By FRANK on 11/16/2010
I love this product. It is technically superior and works in any CD printer, including the DiscPainter. You can actually immerse a printed disc and the ink doesn't run.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Flawless product and unbeatable service... what could be better?
By Richard on 11/11/2010
We syndicate a radio program and depend on the quality of Taiyo Yuden CD-Rs for our distribution. They've never disappointed, and the Water Shield surface lets our graphics shine. Whenever we run low, we make a few mouse clicks and supermediastore does the rest... at a great price. Wish everything could be this easy.
Delivery
4.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product
By Tony on 11/05/2010
Have had no problem writing to the discs and the ink-jet printing on the discs looks great and dries seemingly impermeable to water, as claimed by the manufacturer. Great product!