JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-WPP-SB-WS) WaterShield 52X CD-R White Inkjet Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 47 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$37.99
You Save: 
$4.00 (11%)
Sale Price: 
$33.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $33.99 each!
Buy 2 at $32.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $31.99 each!
Ships Free
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
very good service
By Andrei on 09/30/2011
service is very good
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Product
By Rowena on 09/29/2011
I have used these disks for the past 3 years and have been very pleased. I never order anything else.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Thank you for such great service, it was a pleasure doing business with you!
By Chris on 09/06/2011
Your pricing was the best I could find, my order was processed in a prompt and professional manner and the product is top notch! I will do business with you again in the future.
Delivery
3.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
Gorgeous print quality
By Robert on 06/29/2011
The print quality on these discs is absolutely gorgeous! It looks like a sharp photo printed on high quality glossy photographic paper. I can't believe that they look this great using an inkjet printer (Epson Artisan 835). They are very professional looking and I am proud to give them to clients.
Although they are waterproof, they do leave water "marks". Glossy surfaces always show flaws in the finish more than non-glossy (just like paint). I have also found that you cannot rub them with a cloth (even a soft cotton one) or they will have rub marks/scratches. Rubs do not effect the printed graphics at all (if you let them dry 24 hrs) but you will see that the gloss is less shiny where you rubbed.
Another thing is that I think SuperMediaStore should change the product description to include the word "glossy" so that consumers know that they are indeed glossy. I wanted glossy discs but almost didn't buy these because I wasn't sure if they were glossy or not.
I will continue to buy these discs because I LOVE the way they look and Taiyo Yuden is awesome!
Delivery
4.0
Price
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good product from most trusted name in writeable optical media.
By John on 06/13/2011
It's funny; the regular (not 'watershield) hub-printable (inkjet) CDRs from Taiyo Yuden(/JVC) play fine in my ancient Pioneer player. These do not, and I wonder why, although not too hard, as they play fine everywhere else.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
this product is superior to others that i have used.
By larry on 05/18/2011
my expectations for purchasing this product was right on line.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Never created a coaster
By Robert on 03/31/2011
These are the greatest discs...will play anywhere on any player and look great with the glossy surface.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent...
By Ed on 03/03/2011
I know the quality of Verbatim discs. That brand is all I use. But, I'd never tried the "water shield hub printable" discs before.

I'm here to tell you, they print beautifully. The glossy finish water shield makes my discs look better than 90% of all factory printed fare.

You can experiment, try other brands, do whatever you want to do. If you find 2%, 5% or 10% misburns or "coasters" acceptable, then buy the cheap stuff and take your chances. However, if you want every burn to be perfectly playable everytime (and look great, too), spend a few dollars more and buy Verbatim.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
taiyo yuden
By ramon on 03/02/2011
this is the best cd
Delivery
5.0
Price
3.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Wonderful
By Mike on 02/17/2011
The printing surface was the best I've seen. The labels look like professionally made disks. In our recording studio we've used Taiyo Yuden disks almost exclusivley and have never been dissapointed.