JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-ZZ-SB) 52X CD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-ZZ-SB) 52X CD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 248 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$827.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Consistent & dependable quality and delivery.
By James on 10/26/2010
We are always pleased with our blank CDS that you send. Very few "duds" in a group of 100. Thanks again.
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
TY discs don't fail.
By Edgar on 10/20/2010
I've given up trying to use cheaper discs, e.g. various brands manufactured by Ritek. I now use Taiyo Yuden DVD+R and CD-R exclusively.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
The ONLY blank CDs I will ever use!
By Charles on 10/20/2010
I used to buy the cheapest blank CDs I could find, but I ended up paying a high price: Many of the CDs I recorded deteriorated to the point that they would no longer play. That's when I switched to Taiyo Yuden, and I've never had a problem since. These are the highest-quality blank CDs on the market, and SuperMediaStore.com gets them to me in as little as one day. You can't beat the product or the service.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
I LOVE SUPER MEDIA STORE !!!
By MIKE on 10/17/2010
I DON'T REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I HAD A PROBLEM WITH TAIYO
YUDEN PRODUCTS. THEY ARE SUPER.
MIKE
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
5.0
Glad to see the price went back to it's usual competiive level.
By Darryll on 10/13/2010
The CD's are always quality. I'm still not happy with the new cake box because the spindle does not fit tightly into the groove so the stack still wobbles. But the price is back to a great value.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality and value
By Michael on 10/12/2010
Very good price; excellent reputation; great service. Can't go wrong!
Delivery
3.0
Price
3.0
Quality
3.0
Overall
3.0
Easy ordering and quick delivery
By John Dozsa on 10/11/2010
Easy ordering and quick delivery
Delivery
5.0
Price
3.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
"Quality is Remembered Long After Price is Forgotten"
By Joseph W on 10/08/2010
I have been burning CD/DVDs for at least 18 years. Unfortunately my CD/DVD burns were not always performed using top quality media. Trying to access some of my early burns shows that inexpensive (cheap) disks have been unreliable for retaining my precious data. I have been using only Taiyo Yuden Premium disks for the last 6 years with outstanding success for the burns (I can't remember a single burn failure). Only time will tell about the Extreme Long Term data retention of the Taiyo Yuden disks, but based on my successful burn record with them ... I do not anticipate any problems. Quality does pay.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
an a1 compan y
By Clifton on 09/22/2010
Very competitive prices and excellent product
Delivery
5.0
Price
1.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
3.0
Not sure if I'm going to continue buying from Supermedia
By Darryll on 09/21/2010
I've been buying these continuously from Supermedia for a couple years. Now I'll have to look to see if there is a better source. 1. The cake box was not the right size. The spool is not long enough to fit into the hole in the top of the plastic container. Because of this the spool of CD's wobble within the container. I currently use the cake box to store my cd's after burning and now am concerned that I can't use this cake box for that purpose. 2. Because of the previous issue, I studied the numbers on the hub of the cd's to see if the reason I got a poorly fitting cake box was because the product was changed or not the one's I previously purchased. I did confirm the numbers don't match. So now I'm not even sure if I have the same CD's I've purchased every few months. 3. Most importantly, the price has risen substantially since my last purchase. Unfortunately I didn't look for a better price until I already payed for these. There are competitors selling these cheaper than Supermedia. This concerns me, since the reason I started buying from Supermedia is because not only do they have excellent customer service, but they always had the best prices. In summary, when these run out, I'll be forced to take a hard look at other outlets for my needs.