JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 278 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Best Print Surface Available
By Michael on 12/28/2011
The best surface for printing, High quality recordings, Taiyo Yuden the best overall media. One suggestion is to make the recording surface of the disc out of the same material Blue Ray Disc's are, a none scratch surface.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden Water shield White Hub
By James on 12/27/2011
The only DVD disc I ever use.. Never had a problem burning any of them. Truely a GREAT product..
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Great product
By Kendall on 12/27/2011
These DVDs are always easy to burn and almost never fail. Combined with the printing protection, they make a great value.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent discs, poor packing job!
By kevin on 12/23/2011
Amazing the discs survived. The bubble wrap used was not nearly enough. You should be ashamed SMS. I've used your services for some time now. I'm very disappointed. The discs had a lot of space to move around.

In any case, they're good this time. And they arrived just in time for christmas projects :D Thanks to second day service ;)
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden
By Kendall on 12/20/2011
As always, a great product. Burn great. Print great. And they last.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Product, Best Price,Best Delivery
By Bruce on 12/18/2011
I ha always been Happy with your product and service and contnue to come back...
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product.
By Chuck on 12/14/2011
I have gone through 200 of these disks and have experienced no failures. The print surface is astounding. It is dry as the printer ejects the disk. I am using a Hewlett Packard Photosmart D5300 ink jet. In the past the matte surface didn't allow the ink to dry causing colors to run and ultimately some of the colors changed with time. The images and text with the Taiyo Yuden water shield printable disks are sharp and hold their colors.
For short runs this is the answer to both printing and burning.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Better Than I Could Dream
By Adam on 12/14/2011
I used the ones that were not watershield before, and if you rub a slightly oily finger on them months after printing, they will easily smudge. So glad I found these.

I had a client send me some sports DVDs to cut some language out. I sent him the edited versions and destroyed the originals. I scanned the originals and simply printed the images onto these discs.

When he received them, he asked me if these were the edited ones or not. He hadn't seen the originals for a few weeks and didn't know the difference!

The finish is what sells these discs. They don't look inkjet printable at all - before or after printing. They are simply amazing, and the extra cost is so minuscule. Plus there's no branding.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Continue to perform well
By Emmanuel on 11/27/2011
Out of 400 discs, 3 or 4 have failed. Other than that, I am satisfied.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great discs for printing
By Mark on 11/22/2011
I've tried a lot of different discs and none of the disc faces capture the print quality like these do. Beautiful!