JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 286 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
pricey, yet worth it for special projects
By on 06/05/2013
I haven't found anything quite like this bight opaque white printable surface, although the price is significantly higher.
Quality
1.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
300.00
By on 06/04/2013
is bad
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Works great.
By on 05/20/2013
Have been using these for a long time, never had a bad disc.
Love the glossy finish of the printable disc, it does run even under water.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent company
By on 05/19/2013
fast order and fast shipping
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable Product - The Best Around
By on 05/07/2013
Taiyo Yuden is my go-to brand for CD-R and DVD-R media. Even my pickiest DVD burners always burn successfully, and in my years of using TY, I've never had a coaster! These DVD-R's are rated at 16x, so burning is fast, and they're printable, so I don't have to use media markers to label them, just place them in my printer tray and away I go. The WaterShield is particularly handy, as it prevents smudging in all but the worst cases (be sure to let the ink dry before testing the surface... cough, cough), and keeps my discs looking sharp. The price is a little higher than other options, but it's very much worth it for burns that I care about. Highly recommended!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product... GREAT COMPANY
By on 05/05/2013
I've been using Taiyo Yuden DVD-r's for a number of years now and love the quality. I never lose data, and the watershield inkjet surface is a dream to print on.

Plus... I made an oops when ordering this last time, and SuperMediaStore was great about letting me return the items...

Thanks SuperMediaStore!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
second order;results beautiful,recomend to all,if you do not like,you are doing something wrong.!
By on 04/28/2013
second order of media.results beautiful,recomend to all,if you don like....you are doing somthing wrong.?
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast Speedy Service! Thanks!
By on 04/25/2013
Overall smooth transaction...GREAT!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent!
By on 04/09/2013
Printed on an Epson Artisan Mod 50 printer and they looked very professional. Colors were very bright and the finished DVD did not smear.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent
By on 04/07/2013
Great product for someone who wants to print their own labels on disks. Quality of this media is outstanding, no coasters out of 50 disk's used so far. Product is actually made in Japan and not China or UAR or those other inferior producing countries. In the past, any DVD media I bought that was made in China was bad, bad, bad. When ordering, specify you don't want media made in China. Media cost a bit more made elsewhere, but it's worth it.