JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 281 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Taiyo Yuden make the best CD & DVD media
By Michael on 05/23/2010
Taiyo Yuden make the best CDs & DVDs, but you have to pay more for their quality. Occasionally, there may be a bad batch or lot, but overall you cannot buy better optical recording media.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Good dealer
By Richard on 05/23/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Need a hardcoat too...
By William on 05/22/2010
Great DVDs but it need to be married to a hard-coat DVD to be truly great!
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
the printing looks great, had some bad dvd's
By Brian on 05/18/2010
I loved the look of them. I had several bad DVD's so far, but it could be my software or hardware problems. So I don't want to blame it on the Discs yet. The print is so professional looking that even if there are some bad discs, I would still buy them.
Quality
2.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
For the price of these dvds not impressed with the quality
By Thomas on 05/05/2010
For the price of these dvds I am not impressed with the quality! I purchased 300 Taiyo Yuden Water Shield Glossy White Inkjet Hub Printable 16X dvds several months ago and most had small scratches on the outer edge within the printable area (not a problem if you don't fill up your dvds - but I do). I thought maybe I got a bad batch so I ordered another 300 dvds (april 2010) and they were the same way even though they now say JVC Taiyo Yuden Water Shield White Inkjet Hub Printable 16X. The scratched dvds seem to play OK but I hate giving customers scratched dvds! I wish Verbatim made a glossy HUB printable dvd in 16X!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best DVD-R Available
By Barbara A. on 05/03/2010
My grandchildren are not neat with their DVDs, and have ruined several backups by spilling food on them. No problems after using this washable DVD-R media! Also, I've never had a coaster that wasn't my own fault. For any DVD exposed to a messy environment, these can't be beat. If the price were a little lower, I'd be even happier.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Very nice glossy finish to the detailed picture placed on the disc.
By Richard on 05/02/2010
The picture quality and finish was exactly what I was looking for. My clients will be pleased with the professional look they get and I'm pleased to give them professional quality from my small studio.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden Water Shield is the best.
By Bill on 04/27/2010
I create hundreds of DVDs a year and these are perfect and flawless. Even with my inexpensive printer, these come out looking professional.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product
By Rex on 04/06/2010
We are always happy with these discs. The burn and print well and look very professional. These are the discs we will continue to purchase for our business.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Soooo Nice
By Dale on 04/02/2010
Water Shield White is a PERFECT choice for some of
my applications. The end result exceeds my client's expectations.