JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 288 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Performed as advertised
By on 06/23/2010
I have had a lot of trouble with watershield disks being rejected by my burner/printer. As soon as I started using the Taiyo Yuden, those problems when away. A bit more expensive, but substantially more reliable. And the printed disks look fantastic.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
These disc are the best out there.
By on 06/22/2010
From the first time that I used Taiyo Yuden Disc, I fell in love with them. They are the best.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product
By on 06/18/2010
My clients love the printed surface.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Quality, Best Price
By on 06/17/2010
Simply the best available, use for all my customers.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Great service, could do with package weights on the website for use with ARAMEX shop & ship
By on 06/11/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quick economical delivery, excellent product.
By on 06/09/2010
Excellent delivery and shopping experience. This time I needed them real quick and had tried another supplier because at first SMS was out of stock, but when the other supplier delayed my order to check back my address I came back to SMS and still got them one day sooner than expected.

I love this product, the quality is great, though now that they are JVC owned I think the disc is thiner (maybe it's just my imagination). Having gone thru several hundred of them I have had just a couple of defective discs.

The price is somewhat high, compared to non-water proof media.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
beautiful printed labels
By on 06/04/2010
I agree with those who love the glossy printed label.
I read reviews before I ordered these; and was concerned about a couple of negative reviews regarding problems printing with an Epson. I have seen only perfectly beautiful prints on my first 8-10 discs printed. 'Love the professional looking finished disc.
The only drawback is the high price of these discs.

Because of the high price, I have ordered the slightly less expensive semi-gloss discs. I made the plunge and, sight unseen, ordered 100 each of the dvds and cds. I hope this will not be a disaster.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Taiyo Yuden make the best CD & DVD media
By on 05/23/2010
Taiyo Yuden make the best CDs & DVDs, but you have to pay more for their quality. Occasionally, there may be a bad batch or lot, but overall you cannot buy better optical recording media.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Good dealer
By on 05/23/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Need a hardcoat too...
By on 05/22/2010
Great DVDs but it need to be married to a hard-coat DVD to be truly great!