JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 284 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Great service, could do with package weights on the website for use with ARAMEX shop & ship
By on 06/11/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quick economical delivery, excellent product.
By on 06/09/2010
Excellent delivery and shopping experience. This time I needed them real quick and had tried another supplier because at first SMS was out of stock, but when the other supplier delayed my order to check back my address I came back to SMS and still got them one day sooner than expected.

I love this product, the quality is great, though now that they are JVC owned I think the disc is thiner (maybe it's just my imagination). Having gone thru several hundred of them I have had just a couple of defective discs.

The price is somewhat high, compared to non-water proof media.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
beautiful printed labels
By on 06/04/2010
I agree with those who love the glossy printed label.
I read reviews before I ordered these; and was concerned about a couple of negative reviews regarding problems printing with an Epson. I have seen only perfectly beautiful prints on my first 8-10 discs printed. 'Love the professional looking finished disc.
The only drawback is the high price of these discs.

Because of the high price, I have ordered the slightly less expensive semi-gloss discs. I made the plunge and, sight unseen, ordered 100 each of the dvds and cds. I hope this will not be a disaster.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Taiyo Yuden make the best CD & DVD media
By on 05/23/2010
Taiyo Yuden make the best CDs & DVDs, but you have to pay more for their quality. Occasionally, there may be a bad batch or lot, but overall you cannot buy better optical recording media.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Good dealer
By on 05/23/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Need a hardcoat too...
By on 05/22/2010
Great DVDs but it need to be married to a hard-coat DVD to be truly great!
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
the printing looks great, had some bad dvd's
By on 05/18/2010
I loved the look of them. I had several bad DVD's so far, but it could be my software or hardware problems. So I don't want to blame it on the Discs yet. The print is so professional looking that even if there are some bad discs, I would still buy them.
Quality
2.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
For the price of these dvds not impressed with the quality
By on 05/05/2010
For the price of these dvds I am not impressed with the quality! I purchased 300 Taiyo Yuden Water Shield Glossy White Inkjet Hub Printable 16X dvds several months ago and most had small scratches on the outer edge within the printable area (not a problem if you don't fill up your dvds - but I do). I thought maybe I got a bad batch so I ordered another 300 dvds (april 2010) and they were the same way even though they now say JVC Taiyo Yuden Water Shield White Inkjet Hub Printable 16X. The scratched dvds seem to play OK but I hate giving customers scratched dvds! I wish Verbatim made a glossy HUB printable dvd in 16X!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best DVD-R Available
By on 05/03/2010
My grandchildren are not neat with their DVDs, and have ruined several backups by spilling food on them. No problems after using this washable DVD-R media! Also, I've never had a coaster that wasn't my own fault. For any DVD exposed to a messy environment, these can't be beat. If the price were a little lower, I'd be even happier.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Very nice glossy finish to the detailed picture placed on the disc.
By on 05/02/2010
The picture quality and finish was exactly what I was looking for. My clients will be pleased with the professional look they get and I'm pleased to give them professional quality from my small studio.