JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 286 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Finally a glossy surface DVD
By on 08/10/2010
DVD's work great! Excellent write to DVD.
the printed graphics with my Epson R1900 are really high quality and they don't smear!
Most descent indeed!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good price and quality
By on 08/10/2010
Arrived in reasonable time frame and dvd media is of decent quality.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Great Product!
By on 08/09/2010
We always buy these DVDs for our Video Production Company and they are excellent quality and you can't beat the price!
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Great discs, went through 200 with no coasters!
By on 08/09/2010
The print surface is excellent. No issues.
Price needs to come down.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Favorite!!!
By on 08/09/2010
Definitely a favorite, love the shiny surface. Sometimes when you print all the way to the middle it will smudge and look weird, but its by far the best DVD ive found thats very professional looking.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
THE REVIEWS ARE RIGHT ON!
By on 08/04/2010
Intrigued with the reviews of this product I purchased a 50 pack of both dvdrs and cdrs not too long ago. When the first one came out of my Epson ink jet printer (loaded with the no-name replacement ink I've been buying from Supermedia.com for years)I was blown away. The quality is EXCELLENT!. The best way I can describe it is the text and images look like they're "under glass".
I admit the sixty cents each that it works out to, is a bit pricey, but it's well worth it, the expression on my clients faces (Audio and Video production) when they see it makes it well worth the cost.A past review stated it took his ptoduct to the next level presentation-wise, Man, was he right.
I've been ordering from Supermedia.com going on 10 years, and in that time had but one compatibility issue concerning blank media, which was taken care promptly, courteously, and professionaly, being local doesn't hurt either, I order before noon Mon thru Thurs and it's on my doorstep the next following day.
Surfice it to say I am very, very happy with the Taiyo Yuden Water Shield dvds/cds, again the reviews were right on.

Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
Great glossy DVD prints
By on 08/04/2010
Shipping was very slow... came from Cal. to Fl., What can I say though.. FREE SHIPPING! Ordered on a Wednesday and got to me on the following Tuesday, with six possible UPS shipping days. Was supposed to be in 4 days. If you are using free shipping, don't be in a hurry need for them. First time I have tried these, have been using Memorex white matte (which came out dull on my prints)These are very glossy and look great, almost a little too glossy but look really-really great. So far so good. I ordered a 50pk and next time will probably order a 200 pk.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Same water-shield, different brand.
By on 07/25/2010
If you are looking for the 'true' water-shield disks of TY days, these are your safest bet. Cheaper models from JVC have the dreaded 'orange-peel' look. There are no differences from the previous TY packs I already had from last year. Still a bit pricey bit you get what you pay for.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Amazing Company. Fast Delivery
By on 07/20/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By on 07/20/2010