JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 286 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Watershield TYs are GREAT!
By on 08/26/2010
The Watershield TYs are expensive, and I've never purchased them...but this time I needed printable DVDs and didn't want to spring for a 100 (even in RiData, which I've had problems with), so I got this 50 pack. The Watershield surface blew me away: glossy and extending all the way to the hole, which made it PERFECT for the intended use: a JPG remembrance of a summer camp. The surface extending to the hole made the use of pictures as a background MUCH better and the glossy surface made the image clearer and more detailed. The media itself is, of course, flawless as with all TY products. In spite of the price, I'll be buying these again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By on 08/24/2010
This is a great product. I will definitely order them again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By on 08/23/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Wonderful product great printing surface.
By on 08/19/2010
This is the second or third box of 300 I have ordered. I love this product. The surface prints better than anything I have used. I use a little DYMO DiscPainter and the combination really rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Michael Metzger
Professional Photograher since 1973
1292 Old Skokie Road
Highland Park, Il 60035
847-831-3220
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Love these!
By on 08/18/2010
I have been thru about 400 of these. When printed on they look better than anything else I have ever used, not to mention they are top flight technically too..... maybe I have burned two coasters out of 400, and those were my fault.

I am just now ordering another 200 and will order another 200 next month as well.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great DVD for inkjet printers
By on 08/12/2010
It's a great DVD for professional results. Looks better than most commercial produced DVD's.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Why buy anything else?
By on 08/10/2010
Labels can ruin a playing device, and everything else smears, so why would I bother with a different product? I only wish they had a dual layer version available.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent
By on 08/10/2010
I like these water shield glossy printables very much. The colors print out excellent with my printer and I like to use quality disks like Taiyo Yuden. I have very good results burning and only very very occasionally get a bad disk. I love these. And they're hub printable too.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By on 08/10/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
good product
By on 08/10/2010
im happy with this product. very reliable and professional and hard to find elsewhere