JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 282 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Ran 250 of these and only one reject. Good stuff here.
By jeff on 09/14/2010
Pros
Good media. Worked well and had only 1 reject in a batch of 250. Finish is nice and smear-proof.

Cons
It took a week to get here. The packing protection was nearly non-existent--just 6 cake boxes in another box with a bit of paper. Everything arrived just fine, nothing broken. I guess UPS didn't drop it this time.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
A Little Expensive But Very High Quality
By Michael on 09/08/2010
This is the first time I have tried the Water Shield DVD-R media from Taiyo. After researching and reading all of the positive reviews I placed the order. I am happy to say that so far the Taiyo Water Shield DVD-Rs have lived up to the positive reviews. The gloss finish definately makes for a more professional looking product.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Very good quality
By Abhi on 09/08/2010
The discs burn well, have a great glossy front when printed, and are very well protected from smudges and water.

Great product, fast shipping. I feel like these discs are bit thicker than the HP and other brands "water shield" versions, my printers leaves roller marks along the face.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!
By Estela on 09/07/2010
This is an excellent product! Will purchase again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Worth the extra money
By Daren Thomas on 09/02/2010
I've been using the TY Water Shield DVDs for several years and have NEVER found a bad one. They simply work like they are supposed to. They print perfectly too and add a very professional look to my discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product..
By James on 08/30/2010
I have use Tayo Yuden in the past, with great results but this time I purchased the Water Shield White Inkjet Hub Printable, and are they ever great.. I will only buy this kind from now on!! Also really fast shipping as usual even way out here in Montana...
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Watershield TYs are GREAT!
By Stewart on 08/26/2010
The Watershield TYs are expensive, and I've never purchased them...but this time I needed printable DVDs and didn't want to spring for a 100 (even in RiData, which I've had problems with), so I got this 50 pack. The Watershield surface blew me away: glossy and extending all the way to the hole, which made it PERFECT for the intended use: a JPG remembrance of a summer camp. The surface extending to the hole made the use of pictures as a background MUCH better and the glossy surface made the image clearer and more detailed. The media itself is, of course, flawless as with all TY products. In spite of the price, I'll be buying these again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Estela on 08/24/2010
This is a great product. I will definitely order them again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Antonakis on 08/23/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Wonderful product great printing surface.
By Michael on 08/19/2010
This is the second or third box of 300 I have ordered. I love this product. The surface prints better than anything I have used. I use a little DYMO DiscPainter and the combination really rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Michael Metzger
Professional Photograher since 1973
1292 Old Skokie Road
Highland Park, Il 60035
847-831-3220