JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 284 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden Water Shield White DVDs are the best
By on 12/13/2010
Their glossy finish brings out the wows in my clients. The water shield protection against ink jet smearing or running is a must. I wish they had something like this for Blu-ray Discs too.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent Product and Fast Service
By on 12/12/2010
Price could be cheaper
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Only the BEST
By on 12/09/2010
These are by far the best blank dvd's you can buy. I have burned well over 5,000 of these and have only had a hand full of coasters and most of them were my fault if not all of them. Spend the money and get the best DVD's on the market with these. There arn't any other DVD's out there that print as well as these do. These look like a pro printed them when your done they are that nice.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Print beautifully
By on 12/07/2010
I have reordered these several times since I found them, and so far every one has worked fine. My color inkjet prints on these the best of any I have found. Before I tried these, I was a confirmed Verbatim user, but these work as well and look much better. My printout on these DVDs looks better than most commercial printing. Great!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent performance; rarely a disc defect.
By on 12/07/2010
I would also wish to purchase TAYIO YUDEN 8.5 GB, double-layer discs. I am presently buying FALCON Media Dbl-layers disc from another vender. I would perfer to get them from your store concurrent with my single-layer discs. Please advise.

Thank you, George C. Nichter
Quality
5.0
Price
1.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
expensive - but....
By on 12/07/2010
I love the beautiful, glossy surface. I splurged to buy them, and save them for "worthy" projects!!!
'just wish they were more affordable.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The BEST for ink jet printing
By on 12/07/2010
These are the Best discs you can get for burning and ink jet printing. Taiyo is the best and most reliable make and this WaterShield surface is amazing!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best blank media
By on 12/07/2010
I have been using these TY water shield blank discs since they came out. Not one coaster or flawed print surface. My only wish is that TY would come out with a water shield glossy surface for DVD+R DL media.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very useful product
By on 12/07/2010
I make a lot of disks for business and family usages where both quality and durability are important. The water resistance is VERY important if the disks are going to be exposed to small children. The glossy surface makes an EXCELLENT print resolution. Very sharp and crisp printing. My clients just LOVE the result. A little more expensive for the media, but a good choice when the job needs it. It adds 30 or 40 cents to the project cost, but well worth it in the long run
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Never have any issues.
By on 12/01/2010
These discs are solid, easy to order, always in stock, and shipped on schedule. Never any duds.