JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 286 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best of the best !
By on 11/09/2011
Great finish for photos. Much better than their semi-gloss which I will not use again. I choose to burn at 8X and not 16X. Using ProShow Producer, my duplicator burned a 20 disc order at 16X and they all failed. I reburned at 8X and they all played great.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
It works great for me
By on 10/31/2011
Since I try inject to print my DVDs I was always looking for something else, I wanted to look so professional, and when supermediastore recommend me the Water Shield printables dvd I tried and since that time I don't use any other and the waterproof is a really plus in my presentations.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
the resulting inkjet printed discs look great
By on 10/31/2011
I bought these Water Shield printable discs for special occasions when sending discs to clients. Now I am using them exclusively. The Water Shield surface accepts ink jet ink better than the mat surface. The results look commercial quality and of course they are resistant to smearing in the face of moisture.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great printing on high gloss finish but...
By on 10/26/2011
Worth the price to create finished DVDs with gorgeous imprint. Burn percentage usually very very solid, but there have been exceptions.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product for my needs
By on 10/19/2011
Taiyo Yuden disks are the best and are error free. I pay a little more for the water shield disk but they are worth it. I print my disks almost all the time with photos and text and the finished quality is the best. Sue beats the old days of printing labels and affixing them to the disk only to have them mess up your drive.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Nice & simple
By on 10/16/2011
Throughly enjoyed service with supermediastore.com. Provided me with authentic media which is hard to find elsewhere & with fast shipping. Really you can't ask fr much more. Will do business with them again
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best burns and printing EVER!
By on 10/02/2011
I've been burning custom DVDs for decades. These are by far the best looking print with a super high gloss finish AND 99.5% burn. Super product and worth the little extra for the look and the consistency.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product!
By on 09/20/2011
I burn/print lots of DVDs (legally - not copyrighted). A problem that I have is that with my water-soluble ink the printed side smears if it gets wet, and users sometimes like to clean the disc with water, not knowing (or forgetting) that the printed side is not water-friendly. These Water-shield discs are great! I've only used 4 so far, but all burned well and to check out the waterproofing I ran a couple under the spigot. No problem. PLUS - they look much better (sharpness and gloss) than the conventional printed discs. I'll be buying more of these.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Great product & fast shipping
By on 09/12/2011
I use these for final product delivery of my wedding video DVDs. I have yet to have a client not comment on the quality and professionalism of the photographic DVDs.
Quality
1.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
not compatible with my Sony DVD recorder
By on 09/12/2011
Read the reviews indicating that this media form is most likely to be cross compatible with various DVD burners. Did not work with my Sony. Very disappointing. Why can't the DVD industry standardize a format so that all burners work with all blank media?